We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 169
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
USD 166
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 138
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
USD 163
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lila(Mendoza)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 112
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 397
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 702
USD 472
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 529/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
607
554
197
66
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
554
197
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg goldwelcome giftindoor pooltop floorupgraded to a suitevery nice hotelfront desk staffmountain viewglass of winerestaurant reservationsthe main squaresan martintwo blockswine countrychillitour
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel is very well located in the center of Mendoza. The breakfast is wonderful and full of options.There is a parking garage BUT it costs 100 pesos a day. It was very convenient because the other parking garages around close early. For SPG members there is a special snack every evening and it was really good ! The room is very comfortable and clean. I do recommend.

Room Tip: high floors then you can see the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renatabraga25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Renata:
Thanks to share your experience in your last stay in Sheraton Mendoza. It was a pleasure to have you here staying with us. We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us, especially on the club level. It is our commitment to deliver great experience to guests like you. We hope that you visit us every time in Mendoza.
Regards.
Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent almost a week in Mendoza earlier this week and chose to stay at this Sheraton as it was both conveniently located but also relatively inexpensive compared to some other options. It was just to be a home base while we explore the wine regions and it was just fine.

As an SPG platinum member, we got upgraded to a suite which was large and spacious with a comfortable sitting area and a great view of the city and the mountains behind. The furniture and styling of the room are in dire need of refurbishing as they definitely show their age. It does look like it's not been updated in 25 years but beyond looking worm, we found the room to be quite comfortable.

Service at the hotel in general was great from the bar downstairs to the front desk. People were warm and friendly and genuinely try to give you a great experience.

The SPG lounge was also very nice with a great view of the city and nice food beverage offering. It is too bad that the terrace outside is close as we would've love sitting out rather than in.

Overall pleasant stay and we loved Mendoza.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear N8fire: On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. How ever, we have noted that we have not compelled with you regarding the current state of room. Maintenance team is working on that to offer a better service.


One more time, We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay in Mendoza. We hope you choose us to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Mendoza.

Regards

Maria Sol Quintero
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Not the best hotel in my experience, yet not the worse. But for their price could be way better and cleaner. Windows were not clean, then some furniture was almost ruined. I also recall that their staff gets into the room even if it is locked from inside. They simply don't care about your privacy.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Andrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We apologize for not having met your expectations. It is our priority to provide a good services. Because of that, please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can improve our service. Your comment helps us to know in which areas and services we have to focus..

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you can give us a second chance in order we can do our best in near future. Regards
Maria Sol Quintero. Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton in February. This Mendoza hotel located in the centre of town, very modern, well organized, with good breakfast included in the price of stay. But what makes it exceptional was the staff: attentive, responsive and overall very nice. We were checked in earlier and checked out later than usual time . My wife had a birthday, so hotel gave us a bottle of good sparkling wine and amazing cake.
The view from our room was gorgeous .
Thank you for pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iggor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Igor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, specially celebrating a birthday! Was a pleasure for us to be part of that! Please note, your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a way of understanding how we can continue delivering great experiences.

One more time, thank you for stay at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel and we hope you choose us to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Mendoza. Kind regards. Maria Sol Quintero. Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Booked on the SPG app for only 4000 points. Thanks to my SPG gold status, I was upgraded to the club level and given full access to the SPG lounge which was filled with great food, snacks, Malbec wines, coffee and tea which goes beyond what most SPG lounges offer at Sheratons. The room was clean and spacious and very comfortable.

Breakfast was also included and was decent.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews