We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
82
130
39
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
130
39
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel isn't old it isn't new but, it is kind of in between. The rooms and furnishings are fine, kept in good shape. The staff overall is very friendly and all do a good job. The cleaning people keep everything nice and don't run around screaming in the hallways waking you up as I have mentioned in other places I've reviewed. I couldn't give this place 5 stars for several reasons. The first room I was sent to as soon as I opened the door it smelled like a giant ashtray. I just closed it back up and went back down to ask for another room. The staff informed me that although there were laws against smoking indoors that the hotel did not enforce them and that you can pretty much smoke anywhere inside the hotel. Good news for smokers but, for the bulk of us it's not good. The room service menu is just sad. All they offered were a couple of sandwiches and if you have ever had a sandwich in Latin America they usually consist of one slice of cheese and one slice of ham. Frankly not enough to fill anyone. The breakfast is also sad and not worth getting up for, it consisted of some not so good coffee, a couple of bread items, yogurt and what looked like canned fruit. The WIFI sometimes works but, overall to slow for much of anything including emails. The hotel is located in a shopping complex that has a couple of really good restaurants and a food court that was somewhat limited. There is a large grocery store inside this mall. There are ATMs everywhere but, none take foreign cards and that included the airport ones. The ones that do take cards are usually out of money. Overall a nice stay but, there is some room for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My room was not a suite but was spacious and quiet. The bedding was very good. Service was okay. I wish the hotel had a gym. The wifi was very slow and patchy. The breakfast was okay but not much more than continental. Nothing warm in the buffet. Overall not a bad place to stay in Cordoba.

Room Tip: Near a mall.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poongavur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This used to be a nice place (i visited 3 consecutive years since 2010) and i have written reviews on this place in the past hoping that they would make improvements. Spacious rooms but its time to refresh the paint, carpet, and furnishings. Their free wi-fi is worthless especially the farther away you are from the elevator (the higher the room number the weaker the signal).

The front desk staff not helpful and short of being rude.

I switched to the hilton less than 5 minutes from Orefeo!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved my time here. I was in Cordoba on business during the World Cup, which made my experience even better. The staff threw a party during the World Cup games, offering free wine and refreshments for guests. Many guests came to watch the games together in the lobby, which was spacious and had plenty of televisions and seating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

PROS:
The hotel is clean and the staff is absolutely fantastic. I was greeted genuinely and pleasantly every day and night by the front desk, the hall janitor, the downstairs bathroom workers, the cafe workers, the bartenders, the maids, the servers at breakfast, etc. Literally, every staff member at this hotel was a gem. We even exchanged notes with our maids (we would leave them a note and they would leave us one back), which made our stay really special. The bartender was so nice and I'll always remember his kindness. Truly special staff here--despite the language barrier, they all made me feel at home! The rooms were large and had a great view. There was a minibar fridge and modern TV with many English channels. Plenty of outlets. Great breakfast.

CONS:
There are only a few downsides to this hotel, which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars. The location is not that great. If you're looking to be close to the Orfeo Superdomo or shopping mall, this is in a good spot; however, if you're looking for downtown Cordoba or the historical district, you're about 15-25 minutes away in either direction. You will need a taxi to get to these places, as there is no public transit that will quickly take you to either spot, and you cannot walk that far safely (some sketchy areas between the hotel and those locations). The wi-fi was not very good, and often dropped. There was no shower curtain in the bathtub, which meant the bathroom floor was often flooded. The towels and pillows were thin. No microwave or coffee pot.

Make sure you visit La Parilla for a steak (next door)!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit La Parilla next door for a fantastic steak and glass of Malbec!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynnJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

**this is not the fault of the hotel**
Construction noise happens all day and night and the windows are not thick enough to block the sound of the jackhammer and other equipment. Even on Saturday! On a Thursday night, they were digging with a big piece of machinery at 23:30. Most days, the jackhammer begins at 8:30 am. Maybe this construction will end soon, but we have been here now for 7 days with little rest. Ask for a room facing away from the mall for some peace, or bring noise canceling headphones. The hotel has great service and is happy to move you to a new room.

The room is spacious with a minibar fridge, comfortable desk and flatscreen tv. Beds are comfortable, but you get only two thin pillows for a king bed. There are ample power outlets and each side of the bed has an outlet that accepts many types of plugs. The power is 220, so if you are coming from Brazil, Japan or North America, you will need a converter for your hair dryer and tea kettle.

The room does not come with a tea kettle or coffee pot, so if you would like hot water for tea or Nescafé, bring your own travel kettle.

Shower is...interesting. It is a half glass shower, so you end up soaking your entire bathroom floor each time you shower, even if you are very careful. Then it becomes slippery and dangerous. Both my partner and I fell at least once on the slippery marble floor. They provide each room with two thin towels, two hand towels and a small bath towel which aren't enough for two people to be able to contain the water spray. We ended up buying 4 more towels at the market next door. They do not seem to have the small square washcloths here in Cordoba as they were not provided and I could not find them in the market.

Internet is too slow during the day to accomplish work with down speeds of about 0.11Mbps and up speeds of 0.71 Mbps. Night ( after 11 pm) can be better with 1.27down and 0.98 up.

Staff service is excellent. They have a multi-lingual staff who makes your stay very special. Breakfast is good and they have a wonderful cafe and bar with excellent servers.

Location is next to the Dinosaurio Mall and Orfeo Superdomo, so you have some options for entertainment. The mall has a large supermarket, food court and movie theater.

I have stayed here many times and really like this hotel as they make you feel special. They can't do anything about the construction, but would happily accommodate requests for a room change. I would stay here again, but inquire about noise and also Internet speed if you are on business. Worst case scenario is you can cart your computer next door to the steakhouse and use their wifi if you but a coffee or wine. It is 8.78 down and 2.00 up at La Parrilla.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Spadionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews