We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
446
160
33
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
160
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel plunge pool main lobby small entrance classic room amazing hotel bed was very comfortable maria jose place to stay busy street great boutique the hotel is perfectly located breakfast room rooftop terrace reception staff hot tub public areas
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We stayed at the Azur 3 nights. It is a nice boutique hotel well located in Cordoba. However, our room was small and had a strange shape. My main beef is the noise. Our room was on the interior court where there is a lot of echo. The first morning, some construction workers showed up to do some serious work at 7am. The fact that we had arrived at 2h am at the hotel did not help but still... I complaint to the front desk but never heard about it after. Further, our room was under the restaurant which is located on the roof. After it closed well past 11h, the employees had to clean up the place, shuffling chairs and tables until 1h am. We had read a lot of good reviews about the hotel and had especially asked our travel to book it so it was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid room under the restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealClaudius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stayed here recently while visiting my daughter and really loved the hotel, the neighborhood, the rooftop deck and spa and exercise area, the breakfast, the lobby! All were beyond my expectations. We were looking at Air bNb options and this was far superior.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phphoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Rather a gloomy room beside the Reception. None of the Receptionists are very friendly nor give the impression that they want to help or do more for you than the bare minimum. Somebody has invested a lot of money modernising an old building; parts of it are very attractive - the lift area and top floor terrace for example. It is very conveniently situated for the town centre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aoof45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Does not look much from the street but once inside and take the lidt to the 1st floor an oasis opens up.

Friendly and informative check in and nice orange drink always available. Room 1 we had and was perfectly quiet enough, well insulated from the street outside. Room and hotel generally was well maintained.

Enjoyed sun bathing, the plunge pool and the gym all on the 3rd floor terrace.

Breakfast was adequate. Only complaint was that scrambled eggs are pre prepared and were not kept hot on the first morning. Maybe eggs could be made to order?

Well located in the business district. Head to guemes for excellent bars and food in the evening.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank penguin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the centre of Cordoba. The place is so calm and there is an excellent spa which you can book and use for free. The only thing letting this place down is that the traffic noise in the rooms facing the road is pretty bad. My suggestion is making sure you are booked in and inner room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WRtooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews