We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
52
50
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
50
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busdulce de lecheterminalhostelwifiloungemendozalockers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Planned on staying a week and stayed for a month!

Plenty of different spaces to relax, great wifi and super clean amenities. The staff are great and the breakfast is unreal, pancakes with dulce de leche amongst other things and the vibe there attracts some really fantastic people also.

Besides that it's incredibly central, close to the bus station and no more than 15 minute walk from everywhere else.
On more than one occasion I saw the staff walking lone travellers to the bus stop at night to make sure they were safe. Amazing. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samualaus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The music played through the day is worth going to this hostel. If you have my taste, that's it, which also seemed to be the same as the volunteers' working there when I went. They make sure you know it's a party hostel, by the way: I received a number of emails from them when I booked, basically saying not to dare complaining about the possible noise. Having said that, it didn't feel like a party hostel when I went, maybe because it was low season and not full. They could probably lower the volume of the music a bit earlier at night, though.
Very friendly, with amazing wifi for South America standard. The kitchen is very spacious and overall clean but honestly, they could spend some money in newer towels and a sponge.
Very well located, 5 minutes away from the bus terminal and 10 from the main square.
Excellent pancakes with dulce de leche in the morning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank intertrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Best staff, good vibes, centric location and close to the bus terminal. I stayed quite a while and lost count of the asados, dinners and parties we had together with other travelers and staff members. Had such a good time in Turning Point!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed midweek for 3 days. Arrived on overnight bus from BA at about 7am and the staff were happy for me to leave bags here and use toilet/shower/wifi.
Good strong wifi in lounge, a little bit weaker in rooms. Good lockers but only big enough for a day pack. Breakfast was breads, cornflakes and juice and is free. Showers good temp.
Very quite while I was there however It was mid-week and is probably busier on weekends or different times of year.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank JoshT2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

A really beautiful and comfy hostel. The staff, and especially the owner, were very helpful. Furthermore, the location of the hostel is excellent (walking distance to nightlife area and city centre)! I can recommend this to everyone

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews