We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alta Gracia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
279 Boutique Bed+Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Alta Gracia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I have travelled the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels but the sensation of elegance and class that I received in 279Boutique is unique. The house was restored with grace and elegance. All details were considered to create an oasis of tranquility and charm away from the noise and crowds . The rooms are cozy and spotless furnished with good taste and the breakfast is by far the freshest and most delicious I had in Argentina.The price ratio is excellent compared to the best local hotels. Silvia, the hostess, really makes you feel at home. 279 is the place to stay for a couple of days longer rather than going to Cordoba. It is comfortable and relaxing and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice , overlooking a typical intimate patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moniqueOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

A genuine oasis of tranquility where we spent the final couple of days of a marvellous family holiday in Argentina. The property is beautiful and Silvia is the perfect host who helped us make the most of the lovely Alta Garcia. Breakfast and canine companion Indiana Jones were real highlights. If you're in the Sierras, 279 is well worth a few nights. We loved it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We loved everything about this beautiful little house, our room, one of two, the Cody and comfortable bed, the garden, the area, the way the house is designed, the breakfast and of course Silvia, the owner and her great companion Indiana, a very friendly dog. It's a must to stay at 279 B&B when you come to Alta Gracia that you should not miss at all. Silvia knows everything about the area and gives you the best advice what to do. And it's great to know that you sleep in the same house Carlos Gardel did decades before. Don't miss 279 Boutique B&B

Room Tip: Both rooms are alike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We were suppose to stay for three nights and we ended up staying for a week and became very good friends with the owner S. We've never felt so good in a vacation staying at a B&B. The place was very clean and the attention to details was impeccable.
Owner S. was very friendly and professional at the same time, serving us the most amazing breakfast ever !!
We are planing to go back this year and have the best time while in Alta Gracia.
I believe this is the best place to stay and the best value.
Alex and Irma from NY.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seashell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I have travelled all over the world and I have to say that this bed and breakfast is by far my most favorite. I just love the esthetics and attention to detail here. The room is beautiful and the bed is very comfortable (very important) Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. There is a beautiful garden with lots of beautiful plants and flowers. Silvia is an amazing hostess, she is super helpful and has lots of great tips for things to see and do in the area. 279 is centrally located and there are amazing restaurants and cafes within walking distance. My only regret is that I could not stay longer.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alta Gracia hotels
0.8 km away
Solares Del Alto Hotel
Solares Del Alto Hotel
#2 of 6 in Alta Gracia
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Sierras Hotel and Casino
0.7 km away
Hotel Ritz
Hotel Ritz
#6 of 6 in Alta Gracia
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Raices Del Carolino - Suites de Alta Gracia
5 km away
El Potrerillo de Larreta
El Potrerillo de Larreta
#1 of 6 in Alta Gracia
223 reviews
1.3 km away
Hostal Baudi
Hostal Baudi
#9 of 13 in Alta Gracia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 279 Boutique Bed+Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 279 Boutique Bed+Breakfast

Address: Calle Pablo Giorello 279, Alta Gracia X5186KKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Alta Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alta Gracia
Price Range: $130 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
279 Boutique Bed+Breakfast was originally built in the early 1900's and has been restored to its original Italian Architecture. 279 is a beautiful establishment with just the right blend of design and tradition. With just 2 rooms that open up to the patio, one does not feel overcrowded. The colorful Bougainvillea trees surrounding the patio is the ideal place to relax and sip a refreshing drink after exploring the town of Alta Gracia. Centrally located, 279 is within walking distance of Alta Gracia's historical district where you will find the Jesuit Estancia, the Tajamar lake, along with the Che Guevara Museum, the Manuel de Falla Museum, which are also within walking distance from 279. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing