We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
WoW!!! Amazing trip!

What a great trip we had with Delta Boats! Andres was a great host. The boat was very relaxed, he... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ldenneboom
via mobile
Unforgettable Day in BA - A Must Do

This day trip is incredible, and Andres the tour operator is even more so! Where to begin: I do... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
kristiboo
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
78
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airbnb host enjoy the sunshine happy man great company visiting buenos aires private tour asado yerba mate great lunch boat trip small group amazing experience the river el tigre train station andres captain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Highly recommended. Great service, nice crew and beautiful scenery. Really enjoyed the lunch at the riverfront restaurant.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 834warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés V, Director Comercial at Delta Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks for your review. It was great to share a boatride trip with you.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We were already at the end of our three week adventure in Argentina when we arrived in the Delta for our Delta boat tour "Explore" which should last about three hours and give us a insight of the Tigre Delta north of Buenos Aires. Flying home again to Europe the next morning we hoped for something special for our last day.
And we were not disappointed! Andres our guide and owner of Delta boats picked us up at the train station and took us directly to the boat. There were only three of us in the group so it was de facto a private tour. The boat was great and we switched from slowly cruising through the arms of the Delta to speeding through the big ones. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The delta is beautiful and very interesting as it has different sides, a very natural one and a more inhabited one. Andres was not only highly informative about the delta but also a very nice and funny guy. The atmosphere (and the beer:-) was great! We had lunch (Awesome meat!) in some restaurant he recommended and time went too fast, after three hours we were brought back to our boat to Buenos Aires. Thanks to Andres for making our last day so funny and memorable and very cool.
Absolutely do this when you are in Buenos Aires!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank HeideB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés V, Director Comercial at Delta Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi Heide,
Thanks a lot for this nice and complete review. We love that we do and we always try to give a nice experience to our Passengers. If I´ll go to Europe I ll text you tu give me some advice about it. Thanks a lot and good vibes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our day spent on the Parana River Delta with Andres of Delta Boats was a definite highlight of our December visit to Buenos Aires. Our group of seven was interested in visiting Tigre and experiencing the Parana River Delta but unsure as to how best arrange a visit. Our B&B host highly recommended Delta Boats and Andres was both very responsive and a highly professional host and guide. He is a man of great warmth and a high degree of knowledge of a river system which he clearly loves. He willingly shared his experience and knowledge with our group throughout the day. Andres arranged for the pick up at our Palmero B&B, guided our group with enthusiasm both along the river and at several local stops, and made our adventure highly enjoyable. Our lunch at a "tree house style" restaurant along the Rio Parajito offered the best steak and vegetarian lunches we experienced during our entire visit! Andres is a superb host who truly cares about the quality of the visitor experience provided to his guests. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés V, Director Comercial at Delta Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks a lot Sally. I´m very happy to read this kindly review and also very proud to been shared a full day with you. Thanks again and please send greetings to the rest of the group. Good vibes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I could not be more happy with our experience with Andres and Delta Boats. Upon short notice, Andres put a tour together for my girlfriend and me. We had such a great afternoon and evening cruising the tributaries of the Delta and anchoring for a while to enjoy the sunshine. Andres took it to the next level with historical descriptions of what we saw and great music. When we return to Argentina again, Delta Boats will be at the top of our list!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sparecorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés V, Propietario at Delta Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks Lucas to your kindly review. For me was a big pleasure sharing the boat ride trip with you. I hope we can see you again. Here in Argentina or maybe in your beatiful city if I would take a chance to travel to Usa soon
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a vague idea to visit the delta before coming to Buenos Aires, but the trip organized by Andres was much more than we had expected. Right from the moment I have called him, he was really quick and punctual. He had really doen everything to show us the ins and the outs of the delta. He is a really friendly person who can effectively share his enthusiasm for this amazing place. You get more than professional service, you get human warmth and humour.

The place is incredible. You are right at the doorsteps of Buenos Aires, but in complete calm and lush vegetation. To top it up, the view of Buenos Aires from the sea is unforgettable.

One should not miss a trip there if visiting Buenos Aires and we can fully recommend Delta Boats and Andres to make the trip even more memorable.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Andras F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés V, Director General at Delta Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for your kindly review. We always try to sorprise our passangers and give them a nice experience. we love what we do, and we enjoy sharing with nice people as you. Thank you guys for your words. It was very nice to have met you. Next year maybe I'll visit you if I have a chance to travel to Europe.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews