We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 133
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 133
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
USD 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 133
PricelineUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
269
25
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
25
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding attention to detail the owner lucas martin german horses graciela cows walks argentina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Nice people always trying to make your day cool. Quiet place. Good food. the rooms are very confortable. A nice, big garden to walk through. Very good breakfast, home made bread and mermelades. no children under 12 allowed!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Arnaldo922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia Ave Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear, Thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Ave María is a charming bed & breakfast set amidst the beautiful Tandil hills. Everything about this small hotel says "boutique": the staff's warmth, the homemade food and cozy setting. We had a wonderful 4 days, enjoying vigorous trekking and relaxing reading by the fireplace. Would definitely go back!

Room tip: Loved "Ernestina" room with the canopy bed and the fireplace right in front.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 115JeannineE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia Ave Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear,
We hope you had a great time in Ave María. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We arrived in Tandil very early. Our room was already done so we could check in easily. At the first moment that we were entering the Hosteria we had the feeling of being home and in Paradise. Everywhere are birds, wonderful flowers, nature, old eucalyptus trees a large Pool. Even the hosteria is not equipped with an AC, its really not needed as it is a comfortable temperature in the Hosteria. For cold days you have also a fireplace in your room. The room itself is great, telling you the history by being very well equipped, clean with an contemporary decoration and furniture. The staff, or more the hosts are to fall in love with. So much passion and heartfelt service I didnt have seen before. Espacially Graziella, Lucas and Diego are doing a great job, and really love what they do. We had a fantastic dinner twice, which was very delicious, taking into consideration that all the vegetables are grown in their own garden. It was sensationell. So, thank you for everything. We will definitely come back to Paradise. Dominik & Dennis

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DomNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Estancia Ave Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear, We would like to thank you for your comment. We work hard to make our customers happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We are almost done with our South America road trip. Roughly 3 months worth of hotel nights. Now, at the end, we come to the No 1 hotel of our trip. Hosteria Ave Maria beats all others hands down. Ave Maria is set in a beautiful garden/park with rose bushes and lemon and pomelo trees. We were greeted by the owner, who made us most welcome. The fireplace in the sitting area was on all-day. Sitting area and bed rooms are stylishly decorated and make you feel like being in a private home. Dinner included a vegetarian option, which was prepared by using produce from own gardens. It was delicious. So was breakfast with fresh juices and perfectly cooked eggs. Hosteria Ave Maria fully deserves the highest rating.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PC_from_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Estancia Ave Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed you stay in our Hotel. We hope we will see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

this is a tucked-away hotel that does everything to a very high standard. If you want to get away from city life or even ditch the kids with the grandparents, it provides the perfect escape.
Everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel with little touches like home made yoghurt and jams make this a great place to stay - we've been twice and will certainly be back.
The scenery and the atmosphere combine to produce a peaceful, creative environment that leaves you refreshed and inspired. What more could you want from a weekend break?

Room tip: all of a great standard, as far as i could tell
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Gerente at Estancia Ave Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words, Mark! It´s a great pleasure to know you´ll be back whenever you find a break. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews