We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 86
View Deal
Hotels.com
USD 77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
eDreams
USD 86
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 77
CheapTicketsUSD 77
ZenHotels.comUSD 80
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
425
148
34
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
148
34
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Excellent room, good space and everything working. If you can visit the Little restaurant at the hotel. Delicious food and outstanding service. Unfortunatelly I arrived late evening and left in the morning and could not enjoy too much but enough to notice is might be the best in town.

Room tip: I can't. I got and excellent room, I believe all are good.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodolfo_simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITRUEBA, Gerente at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Rodolfo, Thank you very much for your visit and score. It was a pleasure to receive it at Mulen Hotel Tandil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

The room was amazing, and the view and location too, but that's pretty much it. The pool was worst than other hotels of lower category and price, the breakfast was average as the attention. If you aren't planning on staying all day in your room, book somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lukeshiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITRUEBA, Gerente at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear Meh:
Thanks for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the room, its excellent view and our location.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Muken is a centrally located upscale hotel that has a modern look and boasts a swimming pool and a gym at the top. Rooms were comfortable, spacious, with a big bathroom. There was a safety box and a useful wardrobe with many divisions. Room included a handy kitchen with full set of dishes and a microwave oven, a couch and a small table. The bed was enormous and soft, with many pillows to pick. There was a balcony with modern chairs offering a superb view of the city. Breakfast was very good, with many options of bread, pastries, yogurt, cereals, ham, cheese, butter, creamy cheese and jam. Perhaps it was slightly short in croissant varieties. Hotel has a parking lot underneath that's very handy but may be crowded or even full if the hotel is complete. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I had an issue with the bathroom that needed maintenance but nothing that broke my stay. The only thing that went south was the internet, with an abysmal signal quality in many floors.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meneldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitrueba, Gerente at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019


Dear Meneldur:
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Mulen Hotel.
A pleasure to receive you!
See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Centrally located, the facilities are new, the common areas are small if the hotel is sold out ... breakfast is served from 07:30 to 10:30 in regular schedule; the problem is that there are certainly no tables available people queuing & nobody has a quiet breakfast.
The gym & the pool area are very small and can not live more than 2 families in them, additionally the access is only by stairs; the parking lot is insufficient (by the way too expensive) so you have to park down the street. The hotel decoration is beautiful, the staff friendly & willing to help but ... it really is very expensive for what it offers: there are better places for reasonable prices.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitrueba, Gerente at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Marcela:
Thanks for your visit and your comments.
During the winter holidays we have been fully occupied and with many families with children, so I understand that they have not been able to enjoy breakfast or the pool with ease.
We hope to receive you again outside this special date so that you can enjoy our facilities and with lower values ​​when you are not dealing with high season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Just finishing our stay at Mulen Hotel Tandil. A very good option if you’re visiting Tandil for leisure or business. Clean, comfortable, int’l level rooms, warm and professional staff and excellent facilities. Only drawbacks maybe lack of an outdoor pool and a relatively small breakfast area (although breakfast in general is very good). Above standard for the interior of Argentina. Try this hotel in your next trip to this beautiful city!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank marianof244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitrueba, Gerente at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Mariano por sus comentarios. Nos alegra que este conforme con el Hotel y la atención recibida.
Esperamos tenerlo pronto de nuevo por aqui.
Saludos cordiales,

Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews