We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location . . .”

Viejo Lobo Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 130 Restaurants in Pinamar
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The best dishes with seafood. Home-made pastas. Grill and variety of salads. Private events ask for a quote. Marriages, birthdays and farewells. OUR NEW ADDRESS: BUNGE 198 ESQUINA SIRENA. ONE BLOCK FROM THE SEA!!!
Reviewed 7 May 2016

It's all about location and the rest becomes relative. Food quality and service is mood oriented (i.e., if the view is gorgeous, everything else follows suit).

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 99MD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Very popular, probably the best restaurant in Pinamar so there's most probably going to be a wait. But it took only 10 mins to seat us (a group of six) on a Saturday and they offered complementary beer. It has a nice view. Right on the beach. The food is amazing. GREAT rabas (fried calamari rings) and seafood. All our plates were very good! Not too cheap but worth it! A must in Pinamar. (Pic of one of the lomos)

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank NadiaMurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Lovely place for lunch - looks fancy, but lots of people were in shorts and tshirts. We had the gambas, asado mixto, and a pasta dish, and everything was super fabulous tasting.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Cuerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We visited this restaurant on a week-end midday. In spite of the early hour many tables were already occupied and people kept coming in, so it became soon totally full. The waiters were running at high speed in all directions, but never looking at us. For a long time we never got a menu, so we grabbed one from another table. Waiters kept passing by our table, but we never could get their attention. At last one of them answered that another waiter will be coming soon and finally we could order a pasta with sea-food and a seafood stew. The quality of both plates was good, the presentation only acceptable. The restuarant is slightly overpriced, but considering that they are so succesful, this is understantable from their point of view. They accept exclusively Visa card, so if you do not possess this card, you have to be prepared to bring along cash.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The seafood is too expensive for the quality of the meals. The place HAD a reputation for excellence in days past but no longer lives up to expectations. The place tends to be crowded and the patrons too loud for a meal of that price - I expect the experience to be as high a quality as the food should be if you're going to spend that sort of cash. Not one of my favorites,

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pinos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viejo Lobo Restaurant also viewed

Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
Pinamar, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Viejo Lobo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing