We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
16
18
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel is a 24-room boutique built about 1.5 years ago by two brothers, Gulbrand and Jorge Staksrud. They are both civil engineers by training and somewhat new to the hospitality industry. They and their wives and family members operate the hotel. They couldn’t do enough for my daughter and me as guests. Friendly caring staff. The hotel is terrific. Very comfortable, quiet rooms [ours was on the sixth floor at the back], absolutely spotlessly clean. A good breakfast we would have had no trouble eating each morning for a week. The hotel is less than 100 meters from a subway station and walking distance to many sights, 10 meters from Western union currency exchange [best rate in BA] and around the corner from a reasonably priced and good laundry [they even offered too take our dainties in and pick up for us]. The place is on a great street with a number of the better restaurants in Palermo a short walk away. The front desk was most attentive and booked our passage to Uruguay for the day tour with Buqubus. They also enquired where we were going and twice cautioned us about a couple of more recent no goes due to crime. When I tried to tip one fellow $5 USD for booking our tour he adamantly declined saying, “you are our guests and we are committed to taking care of you. It is our job to help if we can. This is what I do. Please, no need.” Do not hesitate booking with Bue Hotel. These are really genuinely caring, decent people and they run a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking Thames Street are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com. Reasonably priced hotel in the Palermo neighborhood nearby Plaza Italia subway station. While small, the hotel offers free continental breakfast. The room (with street view)I stayed was large and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramiro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Very bad: Despite their website's first sentence "boasting a restaurant and fitness center", there wasn't a restaurant (our request for dinner was met with a quick consultation with someone sitting at what appeared to be a staff table and we were reluctantly offered pasta or Millanesa) and the gym consisted of 3 aerobic machines. We're long term travelers and these 2 amenities were precisely why we chose this hotel. Also the toilet took a few minutes between allowing us to flush. Overall we felt like the place didn't live up to its website hype.
Very Good: bed, bedding, wifi, shower head (although tub was awkward and slippery to access to even start using the shower).

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PermanentWknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in December. The beds were firm but comfortable , the hot water excellent , and the air conditioner worked extremely well. The staff was very helpful with our questions and they also exchanged dollars for us. my one problem was that my laptop did not seem too work well with their Wi-Fi and took a long time to load pages. Although it is not in central Buenos Aires , it is extremely close to the Metro.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews