We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best boutique hotel in baires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

the service was great.
the ubication, view of recolecta old cementery and the river, a plus.
the hotel's staff people helped us in any requests.
the kosher food a blessing!

regards
jorge

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director of Sales at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 219 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

The service was excellent and always went out of their way to be helpful
Outside looks very average but inside it was clean and functional and the rooms were spacious (as one would expect from a suite) and clean.
We felt to location was good- safe with lots of restauants around and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director of Sales at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arrived at this hotel after reading some complimentary reviews. Unfortunately our experience was a disaster----we had a broken toilet for over 24 hours, a non-functioning air conditioner, and finally, thousands of gnats/mosquitoes in the room the second night. We were on an upper floor with balcony overlooking the cemetery and went out on the balcony to enjoy the view and try to cool the room. The room was engulfed in bugs (there are no screens or warnings to NOT open the door) and when we asked to have a different room, the truculent night manager told us absolutely NOT. That if we wished another room, we had to pay the rent for the room we had, plus double for a different room. He did send the young assistant to spray the room with Raid, asked us to leave at 11 at night for an hour while they sprayed, and then again, refused to allow us to switch rooms without paying for a second room at a higher price. The room was dense with spray, we could not open the balcony door because of more bugs, and we had dead bugs on the floor. It was a nightmare. We checked out the first thing the following morning and switched to a very nice hotel. Our impression of the hotel was doubly confirmed when the day Manager assured us
that the extremely rude and aggressive night manager had acted under her instructions to not give us a fresh, non-bug room. As travelers all over the world we had never been confronted with such rudeness or frankly nonsensical logic. It was a surreal experience. The hotel never apologized, charged us for the bad night and tried to charge for a 3rd night......we will not pay that. We love Buenos Aires (this was our 3rd visit) and except for these two nights, had a lovely visit, once we changed hotels. We would never tell anyone to stay there-----it was one of the worst experiences of service in 4 decades of travel abroad.

Room Tip: don't go-----save yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta

First of all I would like to clarify what happened in your stay and offer you some explanations.

As you just informed us about the large number of mosquitoes in his room, inmediately we went to assist you to clean and desinfect the room, so we ll solve the problem in a short period of time.

Day After that our Front Desk Manager apologize to you for the inconvenience and finally we decided to make an exception with you offering the 3rd night for free.

It is really sad to know we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay.

I can only assure you we will make the biggest efforts towards improving those areas that caused such dissatisfaction to you and hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in a much better way.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

hotel is totally acceptable. maybe showing a little signs of aging, but the people are super helpful and nice and the location - right across from the cemetary - is great. we had a balcony overlooking the cemetary. fabulous. it's a small hotel. a block away from a shopping center, if that's your thing. near a market and lots of great food shops and the rooms have a tiny kitchenette with a microwave, so you can buy some empanadas and have them in your room for snacks or cocktails. just down the street from La Biela - the best croissants ever. would stay there again.

Room Tip: go for the cemetry view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The service is terrible. Had trouble with reservation, had to pay for 4 days for a suite that was for 3 people which we use only 2 with my friends. will never return there and do not recommend. Noisy and pricy for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#37 of 443 in Buenos Aires
806 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#43 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#35 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $140 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing