We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, beautiful design, but pay more to avoid basic rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #5 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful design, but pay more to avoid basic rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Overall this is a very good option for BA.
The service is great. The location is wonderful. The design is modern, elegant and well done.
The beds are very comfortable--quality mattresses, thick down comforters, lots of plush pillows.

However, we moved between three rooms while we were there and could definitely see how they could be hit or miss--and how it makes sense to pay a little more to upgrade from the most basic room. The first room (basic room) we had several a problems with -- the AC wasn't working properly, and thank god for that because I would have had a hard time spending any time in the room--it was extremely small, cramped, and noisy with traffic from the outside whizzing by. The bathroom also looked like it needed to be redone--there was mold along the tile in the shower. i would DEFINITELY consider paying a little more to get a nicer room because the other two we stayed in were much much better--actually I would say excellent.

The room we moved to was beautiful--much more spacious, clean and quiet, with an enormous jacuzzi, but we had to switch to another room in the morning because that room was booked for the following night. The last room we were put in was also very nice, larger than the first room but clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was a bit small and there was no tub but you get what you pay for.

Overall well done and a good value for BA.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afetherston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    256
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
180
996
87
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here 3 times for a total of about 5 nights over a 2 week period (travelling in and out of BA to other destinations in Argentina & Uruguay). It is superb, the staff are lovely and very helpful - I think they set a new standard of service. We got 2 complimentary upgrades and both were fantastic. I will definitely book this hotel on a return to BA. The breakfast, which was included, was delicious and a good start to the day. The hotel is also in a good location in Palermo Soho which is one of BA's best areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphirejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I wish to confirm other Trip Advisors recommendations on this lovely small hotel. My stay either met or exceeded all expectations from what I had formerly read. The staff are indeed amazing and set a standard by which all others should be compared. The room, a complimentary upgrade, was comfy and spacious with all amenities necessary. Modern, trendy and not bearing the wear-n-tear of the passage of time are apt descriptions. The breakfast was superb, tasty and varied. Again, the staff could not be more professional and friendly. The Palermo area is excellent for it's cafes and restaurants. In short, the Mine Hotel is everything I look for in a boutique hotel. And I will stay here every time I come to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were here just one night sadly, but I loved this cute stylish place. We stayed at Home and Palermo Place and Mine was the best, but probably more expensive. Worth it. We reserved a superior room, but were quickly ungraded to a Palermo room, which was spacious, had a couch and a huge jacuzzi bathtub. Bed was larger and perfect! Its a true boutique hotel, in that it has personality, a design identity, and exceptional and helpful staff. The lobby and common areas are beautiful comfortable and inviting. Staff went out of their way to be friendly, and welcoming. Change to taxi was provided, they answered my emails and were great guides to the city. Breakfast was quite nice. I wish we had stayed here longer! When we return to BA, it will be to The Mine.

Room Tip: Stayed in Palermo Room which was very nice. I don't think the other rooms in the hotel are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcakekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this hotel for a 2 night pre cruise stay. We arrived well before the documented check-in time, but were welcomed by the desk staff as though we were old friends. For such a small hotel, only 20 rooms, there was plenty of staff around to take care of us, not just to check us in, but also to give us maps and discuss the various must-see sights in Buenos Aires.
The restaurant they recommended was wonderful as was the Tango Show they booked for us and they left us notes in the room to remind us of our reservations.
Our room had the most fantastic bathroom. The sink was a beautiful old chest with a glass bowl set against a stone wall. The tub had a Jacuzzi bath with a rain head shower. The room faced the back garden with a pool and plantings.
The breakfast was included in the room price. We had the option order a hot breakfast in addition to the buffet selections of fruit, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, etc.
I want to emphasize how considerate and thoughtful the staff was throughout our short visit. The front door is kept locked and someone is always there to greet you and let you in. They asked us what they could help us with? After we went to the restaurant, they asked us how we liked it. Same with the Tango Show. All in all a great choice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscany2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $157 - $361
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing