We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
117
23
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
23
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in this guesthouse last year. I traveled solo to Buenos Aires and had nothing planned, except for my flight. Starting here was a great beginning of my adventure. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful and gave me a lot of information and contacts to reach out to. My room was nice and clean with a good bed. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse for solo travelers and couples and stay here as an introduction to the busy city of Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Not a hotel, not a hostel, but probably the best and most welcoming place I've stayed in. We had a beautiful and spacious room, really friendly hosts and a wonderful week's stay. Location near the intersection of two big streets means good public connections, but also some noise from the traffic below. However, the house more than made that up. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 432asul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Great location, a bit out of town but right next to a Subte station with plenty of supermarkets and places to eat nearby.
It feels like your staying at a friends house not a guesthouse, and Giorgio made me feel really welcome (we will dance tango next time I promise!)
The only thing that might be a problem for some people is that you have to go up a little elevator, and then one flight of stairs to the top, but as long as your not disabled or claustrophobic it's totes worth it.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at Giorgio's House for 3 night in May 2012. Fantastic location. Easy to get to all the tourist areas. Fantastic room - spacious, great bathroom, a very homely feel. Fantastic hosts. Giorgio and Ana made us feel very welcome, explained all the in's and out's of Buenos Aires, cooked us dinner and even took us out for Tango. We had terrible weather in BA for the two days but because of Giorgio and Ana we loved every minute of the city. We would recommend Giorgio's house to everyone. It's not just a bed and breakfast but a home to come back to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bqpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Having had a most enjoyable stay at Giorgio's House in Sicily a couple of years ago, Giorgio's House, Buenos Aires was our first choice of accommodation at the end of our recent trip around Argentina and Brazil. It certainly didn't disappoint; a very warm welcome awaits you at this comfortable and quirky guest house. Giorgio and Anna are helpful, friendly, enthusiastic and most informative with plenty of ideas to inspire and help you make the most of your time in this vibrant city, as well as providing interesting insight into the life and culture of the country. Our room was spacious and attractively furnished, including the most comfortable bed we slept in during our five week journey through Argentina! Although situated in a busy city suburb, Giorgio's House is a surprisingly quiet haven from the noise and bustle below. The location is perfect, with speedy access to the city centre on metro or bus transport as well as good value, non touristy restaurants and a large supermarket within easy walking distance. The kitchen is clean and well equipped and the living room is comfortable and very well stocked with a huge variety of books, including guidebooks and leaflets which are most useful when planning the next days adventure! The patios with their greenery are very pleasant areas to sit in warm weather. We even enjoyed our tango lesson, although our teachers certainly had their work cut out with us!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews