We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
399
216
43
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
216
43
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palacio barolo the congress rooftop bar themed hotel star price before returning home floor to ceiling windows great hotel in beautiful buenos aires government buildings cafe tortoni metro station historic hotel croissants corner room central location hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The visit didn't get off to the best of starts when the airport transfer which we booked via the hotel dropped us off at the wrong hotel and we had to walk the rest of the way. However once we arrived we found that the hotel was in a good location to walk to most of the major attractions in BA. Furthermore the room was modern, clean and spacious and the staff pleasant. Breakfast was good and open pretty late with a variety of food on offer. The taxi company also gave us our return journey to the airport free once they were made aware of their mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevetarn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango de Mayo H, Director de Recepción at Tango de Mayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope that your stay with us has been memorable. We appreciate your comment, alway glad to know the opinion of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Florencia Higinio
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and myself were staying for 3 nights in this hotel and when we arrived we got an upgraded room, which was located on the 2nd floor and nearby all crossing streets. The room itself was spacious, clean and wonderful. We really liked it, except the noise level as the windows are not that soundproof as they maybe should be. But still it is a city hotel and there has to be some noise, so it was not a big deal for us. The staff at the reception is superb and cannot be highlighted enough. No matter who was in charge, they did all their best to make us feel comfortable. They arranged perfect transfers for us and helped us working out the best walking tour through the city. Breakfast was good but could be better. If we ever come back to B.A. we will book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelSchindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango de Mayo H, Director de Recepción at Tango de Mayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope that your stay with us has been memorable. We appreciate your comment, alway glad to know the opinion of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Florencia Higinio
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the tango de mayo for 3 days in March 2018. The location was perfect for touring around the central location. It was easy access to the hop on hop off bus which we recommend doing. The staff were very friendly and ready to assist with providing suggestions about the best way to tour the city in a short period of time as well as tango shows. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was adequate. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace bar!
Maureen & Carley

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango de Mayo H, Director de Recepción at Tango de Mayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope that your stay with us has been memorable. We appreciate your comment, alway glad to know the opinion of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Florencia Higinio
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Cosy, cute, romantic hotel. Central located to go out. Bikes for rent. Staff was very helpful with organising touristic tours. Highly recommend tango show with dinner. Breakfast was well taken care of and they accommodated my food intolerances. Would come back here again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manguito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango de Mayo H, Director de Recepción at Tango de Mayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope that your stay with us has been memorable. We appreciate your comment, alway glad to know the opinion of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Florencia Higinio
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We arrive tired at 11 am from a flight from Heathrow however the hotel was great and allowed us to check in early with an upgraded room which was appreciated.

Fab location and helpful staff. The room was nice and the beds comfy. Shower was powerful and hot. Roof terrace Was sweet.

Good price for a central hotel near the colon theatre and other eighths. Highly recommended and would stay again. No tea or coffee making facilities but there was a fridge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karenponholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango de Mayo H, Director de Recepción at Tango de Mayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Kerenponholiday;

Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope that your stay with us has been memorable. We appreciate your comment, alway glad to know the opinion of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Florencia Higinio
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews