We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to stay in Palermo SOHO”
Review of BA Soho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BA Soho Rooms
Ranked #83 of 259 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent 2 nights here while in town on "business" and loved it. Rather than bring a cab into Palermo Soho each afternoon or evening, we stayed right on the corner of Thames and Cabrera (across the street from Cabrera Restuarant, and a block from Lo de Jesus) and were as happy as can be. Sebastian checked us in and provided maps and help getting our bags to the room, and we spent some time chatting with Ana Paula and Marcello before leaving. Our room was spacious, "cool", and clean, with an ample bathroom and hot water. The public space is also hip, and we had good night sleeps in spite of the area being known for being busy. $75 for the double with private bath was a great deal, and we'll be back for sure...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIP_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

This place is a bit far from the subway (10 blocks) and from the tourist bus (12 or so blocks), but is extremely close to restaurants and shopping (high end and outlet shopping), as well as nightlife (Tango shows, bars). My friend and I shared a twin room w shared bathroom and balcony for $50/night on the 2nd floor. Didn't use the balcony since it was freezing. Room was pretty simple - not a lot of space to put 2 people's stuff, but it did have a heater and tv which was nice. There were 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms (only 1 had a shower) which was fine for us. The communal kitchen was barely in use when we were there and breakfast is simple with bread and croissants and coffee starting at 9 AM (they get up late there). There isn't a sign outside the building or anything, which is kind of nice because it feels like you're just going to your apartment or something when you open the front door (you're provided a set of keys so you can come and go as you please).

We only spent 2 nights here with the first 2 days taking the tourist bus and subway to get to the center for tours and whatnot, and the third day shopping and exploring the area. The outlets are only 6 blocks away. Wish we had another day to just explore the area around the hotel because it's really cute (but expensive). La Cabrera is less than a block away (be sure you make reservations though...). Supermarket and pharmacy next door. Bank is on the main street with the subway 10 blocks away (you can only take out Argentinian pesos in all the ATMs in Argentina apparently...). Room was cleaned every morning - towels provided on the 2nd day we were there.

Overall - good value and great location if you want to shop and be in a pretty/expensive area. Hostess also was very helpful and provided a lot of suggestions for restaurants (Lo de Jesus is very good for steak and very close)

Room Tip: Don't get the room with the balcony in winter - you won't use it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellotqoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

If you are looking for a cheap and decent room in the Palermo Soho area, this should be your best bet in this area, especially if you want to be in an area with lots of bars and restaurants and not too far from the Outlets district.
The owners are quite nice and always ready to help with suggestions so do not hesitate to discuss with them.
On the negative side, the B&B is situated at the corner of 2 streets with regular traffic, with especially noisy buses at any time of the day and night so it is tough to get a good night's rest if you are a light sleeper like me.
Rooms need a bit of refreshing (a few cracks, peeling paint etc...) which you are willing to overlook for such a decent price in that area.
Breakfast is good but simple compared to other B&Bs : bread, pastries, tea, coffee (no juice and fancy stuff like eggs, ham, cheese etc...)
Consider it as above a backpackers room but below a usual B&B room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This was an excellent venue to see BA, adjacent to all the best resturants in Palermo
Great double room with balcony, private b'room air con all clean. Breakfasts great.
thourghly reccommend to solo travellers, Marcelo a mine of info of where to go
Also contact BAlocal for the best private tours, or buenostours.com and ask for jessica!
Well worth hireing a private guide you will learn so much more about this amazing city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyhawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Palermo Viejo is a great place to stay. Great restuarants and bars around. We really liked this accommodation. Only holds about 10 people. Nice breakfast with pastries. Small kitchen that can really only have one person cooking at a time. Shared bathrooms were fine because it is only 3 rooms sharing. Staff gave us a great deal when we stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#49 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Soho
Art Factory Soho
#19 of 474 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#42 of 259 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#1 of 474 in Buenos Aires
107 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#33 of 259 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 259 in Buenos Aires
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Soho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Soho Rooms

Address: On the Corner of J.A. Cabrera & Serrano, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $47 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ba SoHo Rooms is a Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the hip fashion and design district of BA and home of its vanguard artists. With its expensively renovated buildings, home to some of the trendiest bars, international restaurants, art galleries, design studios and the trendy young crowds who frequent them, this neighborhood is alive with Buenos Aires' most vibrant nightlife with some of the best pubs, clubs and bars. Conceived for a maximum of 10 guests, we offer 5 completely equipped room Private Bathrooms)s, plus 100 square meters of common areas (reception, kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony), making Ba SoHo Rooms an exclusive and intimate hotel, designed to make sure our guests have and excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BA Soho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Soho Rooms Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing