We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
692
272
57
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
272
57
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink squeezed orange juice top floor lounge area palermo area small hotel living room breakfast was delicious this lovely hotel don julio small balcony croissants high ceilings rooms are comfortable bars and restaurants palermo viejo nice area
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Small boutique hotel in the centre of the Palermo District. Comfortable rooms and excellent service. Great staff very helpfull with advice getting you around Buenos Aires. Super breakfast but no dinner. But many good restaurants very nearby.

Room tip: All rooms are very nice
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, Director de Recepción at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Rick S !
Thank you so much for staying with us.
We are glad to read that you like our district as well as Vain chic style.
Looking forward to see you soon on you next trip to the South :)

Best regards,

VAIN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Truly an excellent hotel close to excellen restaurant, parks and a nice upscale outlet mall. Service was excellent and staff very attentive, helpful and courteous. Rooms are small but quiet. Have and excellent terrace lounge for relaxation. Mr. Alejandro (owner) is pleasant, knowledeable and very helpful. Mr. Manque at the front desk is a pleasant, energetic and always ready to help. Cannot find a better place. Wish we had more days in BA and at this lovely hotel

Room tip: All rooms are good and very clean
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, Director de Recepción at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Jai B !
Thank you so much for choosing us.
We are glad to read that you like Vain team as well as good foo restaurants nearby us.
If you are to come back to Vain, you visit next time Palermo Hollywood and Las Cañitas districts.
Great bar and restaurants like here in Palermo Soho.

We look forward to have you here soon.
Have a really nice week.

Regards,
EL Team VAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Our room was quite small, but everything worked really well, and we were very near Reception. The staff were very helpful. Scarcely have I met receptionists who did so much to help find restaurants or even provide small snacks. The breakfasts were individually prepared, to minimise waste.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewravesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Staff were all very friendly and everyone spoke English, which was a nice surprise. Excellent included breakfast, comfortable room. Very nice location. Easy walking distance to many nice restaurants and Palermo is a nice area! The service here was so thoughtful it made it a memorable stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, Director de Recepción at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear DAEsmae ,
Thank you for leaving us here you feedback.
If you like Palermo, you can have dinner on your future visit at Las Cañitas. It is 10 minutes by taxi from here and it has a lot of options for dinner and cocktails too.

Until you next visit.

Best regards,
VAIN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed at Vain on 4 different occasions during our 3 week Argentinian experience. On stay number two we were treated as old friends. All of the staff, who speak good English, were delightful and could not have been more helpful in helping us with bookings and local info.
Breakfast is superb and could set you up for a whole day if you wanted!
The rooms are clean and functional. Tiny bit tired around the edges in some places but very comfortable and good modern design.
If arriving early before your room is ready you are offered drinks and pastries in the lovely top floor lunge which also has outside terrace.
We loved it here and would definitely book again if in BA.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank winsoc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenosAiresVbh, Director de Recepción at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello winsoc1953 !
Thank you for choosing us as your BA home.
We do our best to help guests during their stay as a big city can be difficult to get organize.
Yes, we look forward to have you here again this year if it is possible.

Have a nice month.

Regards,
VAIN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews