We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Love the patio!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to La Casa de Syl- Feeling at home while you are away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to La Casa de Syl- Feeling at home while you are away
La Casa de Syl- Almagro Feeling home while you are away Perfect for an evening drink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Welcome to La Casa de Syl- Feeling at home while you are away
La Casa de Syl- Almagro Feeling home while you are away
Perfect for an evening drink
la casa de syl
The kitchen
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoannaTD
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent. Love the patio!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely place. Close to metro so you can get anywhere you want in BA. The patio is particularly welcome. It is not large but the patio acts as an extra room and we ate outside every evening. The kitchen works well but a large frying an would be a welcome addition. The oven gets hot enough to cook pizza or chips. Always useful. Barrie and Syl are great, lovely hosts and the key handover worked well. I communicated through What’s App with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks Joe!!.
It was great to host you at La Casa de Syl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture49...
1 review
“Pretty garden apartment, central location.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I loved staying in this apartment. The quiet patio garden is a real pleasure and acts as another living room. The location is central, close to Abasto shopping, you can get anywhere by tube or a choice of buses. The owner and her English partner are very friendly and helpful. You have a shower room and well equipped kitchen with a large fridge. The studio room has a very comfortable double bed plus a sofa bed. There is plenty of room for a table and chairs. Large sliding Windows lead out onto the patio garden full of plants and flowers. The air conditioning is very efficient and quiet. There is constant wifi. The local area has a good choice of food shops, restaurants and a laundry. Best place I have stayed in Buenos Aires.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you,
You are very welcome to come and stay your next time around Buenos Aires.
Syl and Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer5708...
1 review
“Kind and Helpful”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved staying in this private little apartment. Initially I felt unsafe but after a few days I settled into the difference. The hosts were extremely helpful and supportive at all times. Cosy, comfortable and I wish I could return to Buenos Aires.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Dear jane
A pleasure to have you as a guest.
Come back whenever you want. You are very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariba F
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic experience! Really great neighborhood. One block from the subway and all the major bus lines, two blocks from the supermarket, Wi-Fi and hosts that are fun and supportive and will help you figure anything out. I loved coming 'home' and hanging out in the very private outside room. To be honest, I miss being there....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks Fariba, we really enjoy hosting people and make them feel at home.
You will always be very welcome in Buenos Aires..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Redbourn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to retreat to after exploring the city”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first place we stayed in after a non stop flight from London at the start of an eight week trip to Argentina. We were not disappointed in any way, the apartment is well equipped, comfortable, quiet, in a residential block, only rarely saw neighbours and certainly didn't hear them!,

The flat is located in the Tango district, an interesting area in its own right and is a few minutes walk to the Subte for very rapid journey to most parts of Buenos Airies, several supermarkets and plenty of smaller shops around including some excellent panaderias

The patio is lovely and we used it for breakfasting and for evening drinks and meals, beautifully planted we even had some strawberries from a plant growing in a pot

An excellent flat in every respect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and patio
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thanks Andrew for staying in La casa de Syl. Our commitment is to make feel our guests home while they re away.
Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing