We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic boutique hotel; attentive staff; great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #26 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel; attentive staff; great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at Bobo for four nights in December 2011. It could not have been a better experience. The hotel staff is extremely welcoming and accommodating, the room, while not spectacular, was attractive, clean, comfortable and in perfect condition. The breakfasts were delicious -- and cooked to order. Most of all, the location cannot be beat -- the street itself is quiet and lovely, but only a couple of blocks away from the heart of Palermo Soho, with fantastic restaurants, shopping, cafes and streetlife until all hours. It's also only about four blocks from the Subte, which takes you into Recolleta or the center in about 10-15 minutes.

I can't stress enough how much of a difference the staff's warmth and care made. We arrived very late at night, from a very long flight -- and very hungry. Even though the kitchen was closed, the consierge who greeted us managed to get someone to cook us a wonderful meal and brought it immediately to our room. We also had extra baggage we didn't want to take with us as we toured Argentina -- Bobo stored it for us for about a week without a moment's hesitation.

We would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WanderingSchmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    229
    44
    8
    2
See reviews for
62
482
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel lived up to it's reputation. We were in the old part but it had a great deal of charm. The service was better than most large 5 star hotels as was the food. We ended up having a number of meals in the dining room as it was so creative and enjoyable.

The hotel was also situated in a great neighbourhood. Quieter, safer and more enjoyable than Ricoletta.

I would definately stay at the BoBo again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to BA for 4 nights and then returned for another night. We stayed in 2 different rooms, one was in room 5 and the other 14. It was a great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. They will guide you to whatever you need, inlcuding great restaurants and shows.
They turndown your room everynight, with chocolates at your bedstand and a small card that tells you the weather the next day, which I thought was a great touch!
There is free WiFi in your room and it is very fast!
The rooms were modern, clean and spacious.
It is located in Palermo Viejo, a great neighborhood that is walking distance to many great restaurants.
We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nonche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

If you want to stay in the Palermo Soho area, this is a good choice but beware of the restaurant for dinner. Spent one night and two days here and selected it because we did not want to be in upper end Relocata or pricey Puerto Modera and wanted to be able to walk to the Botanical Gardens. Some staff more engaging than others, but overall a good experience with the hotel.

The official name of the property is the Bobo Hotel and Restaurant and the restaurant is on the first floor of the hotel. A very nice breakfast is served in the restaurant and is included in the rate. The waiters provide first rate service.

Dinner is another matter. It was a Monday night and it is possible the chef was off, but the experience was a disaster. It is a small place so the waiter was also the maitre'd. There were only 7 guests, but it took an hour to get a Ceasar salad that consisted of half a piece of lettuce, cold shredded chicken and a piece of cold bacon. An hour later our steak arrived, smothered in salt as were the grilled vegetables and potatoes. The meal was inedible. We returned it uneaten and the waiter said he would have to bill our room but we could deal with the manager in the morning. OK.

There was no manager in the morning, just waiters. The hotel desk clerk said that she could not assist us in removing the charge for a meal not eaten and returned because "the hotel doesn't have anything to do with the restaurant; you have to take it up with the restaurant." Again, no manager of either the hotel or the restaurant was available. When asked why the name of the property was the Bobo Hotel and Restaurant, she said the "restaurant is different; it isn't ours."

The hotel claims that it has just been admitted to the group "Small Luxury Hotels of the World." If it really wants to claim "luxury" then it should deal with whether or not the restaurant is or is not a part of the business and whether or not there is anyone available to address a legitimate guest complaint.

Room Tip: The suites are 1 1/2 stories with the bathroom/jacuzzi on the first floor and sleeping quarters balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank brooks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the Bo Bo Hotel and we loved it. It's located in Palermo Soho which is a nice neighborhood and an easy cab ride (or a long walk) from major attractions. We could walk to a Subte station at Plaza Italia in about 10 minutes. The room was large, the bathroom was modern with a great rain shower, and the restaurant food was tasty. The free breakfast included pastries and brownies as well as a selection of hot foods including eggs, waffles, oatmeal and cereals, fruits, juices and shakes, meats, and more. The
WiFi was quick and the hotel has a reading/TV lounge as well as a large and small outdoor patio. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'd definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieHStLouis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $127 - $240
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing