We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BoBo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 196*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Glu Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 180*
USD 149*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
USD 187*
USD 155*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
USD 86*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vain Boutique Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 215*
USD 111*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 932*
USD 770*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 249*
USD 206*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 266*
USD 220*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 67*
USD 55*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
USD 289*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
533
252
53
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
252
53
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon juliopalermo sohoboutique hotelgreat neighborhoodquiet streetbuffet stylelovely boutiquethe hotel staffsmall hotelfront desk stafffew blockswould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablea wonderful staystayed nightsrestaurants and barsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel lived up to it's reputation. We were in the old part but it had a great deal of charm. The service was better than most large 5 star hotels as was the food. We ended up having a number of meals in the dining room as it was so creative and enjoyable.

The hotel was also situated in a great neighbourhood. Quieter, safer and more enjoyable than Ricoletta.

I would definately stay at the BoBo again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to BA for 4 nights and then returned for another night. We stayed in 2 different rooms, one was in room 5 and the other 14. It was a great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. They will guide you to whatever you need, inlcuding great restaurants and shows.
They turndown your room everynight, with chocolates at your bedstand and a small card that tells you the weather the next day, which I thought was a great touch!
There is free WiFi in your room and it is very fast!
The rooms were modern, clean and spacious.
It is located in Palermo Viejo, a great neighborhood that is walking distance to many great restaurants.
We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nonche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

If you want to stay in the Palermo Soho area, this is a good choice but beware of the restaurant for dinner. Spent one night and two days here and selected it because we did not want to be in upper end Relocata or pricey Puerto Modera and wanted to be able to walk to the Botanical Gardens. Some staff more engaging than others, but overall a good experience with the hotel.

The official name of the property is the Bobo Hotel and Restaurant and the restaurant is on the first floor of the hotel. A very nice breakfast is served in the restaurant and is included in the rate. The waiters provide first rate service.

Dinner is another matter. It was a Monday night and it is possible the chef was off, but the experience was a disaster. It is a small place so the waiter was also the maitre'd. There were only 7 guests, but it took an hour to get a Ceasar salad that consisted of half a piece of lettuce, cold shredded chicken and a piece of cold bacon. An hour later our steak arrived, smothered in salt as were the grilled vegetables and potatoes. The meal was inedible. We returned it uneaten and the waiter said he would have to bill our room but we could deal with the manager in the morning. OK.

There was no manager in the morning, just waiters. The hotel desk clerk said that she could not assist us in removing the charge for a meal not eaten and returned because "the hotel doesn't have anything to do with the restaurant; you have to take it up with the restaurant." Again, no manager of either the hotel or the restaurant was available. When asked why the name of the property was the Bobo Hotel and Restaurant, she said the "restaurant is different; it isn't ours."

The hotel claims that it has just been admitted to the group "Small Luxury Hotels of the World." If it really wants to claim "luxury" then it should deal with whether or not the restaurant is or is not a part of the business and whether or not there is anyone available to address a legitimate guest complaint.

Room Tip: The suites are 1 1/2 stories with the bathroom/jacuzzi on the first floor and sleeping quarters balcony a half a stairway up. If you want a single floor, select another type accommodation.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank brooks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the Bo Bo Hotel and we loved it. It's located in Palermo Soho which is a nice neighborhood and an easy cab ride (or a long walk) from major attractions. We could walk to a Subte station at Plaza Italia in about 10 minutes. The room was large, the bathroom was modern with a great rain shower, and the restaurant food was tasty. The free breakfast included pastries and brownies as well as a selection of hot foods including eggs, waffles, oatmeal and cereals, fruits, juices and shakes, meats, and more. The
WiFi was quick and the hotel has a reading/TV lounge as well as a large and small outdoor patio. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'd definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatieHStLouis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Spent a week here while traveling on business. Great hotel on a quiet street (very important). The staff was very friendly and engaging and most of them, even down to the waiters in the restaurant, spoke decent English. All of the front desk staff speak English very well and are extremely friendly. I stayed in a standard room which was on the smaller side, but had a balcony and a large bathroom. The lounge, patios, and restaurant are all great amenities. The food in the restaurant was exceptional and the wait staff is very attentive and friendly. All around a great experience, would definitely book it again if they weren't booked solid all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews