We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malabia House”
Review of 1555 Malabia House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1555 Malabia House
Ranked #104 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Gostei do hotel, da localização, do serviço, da atenção dos funcionários, tudo com muito charme e cuidado, mas me incomodou o quarto não ter janela e o banheiro ser tão pequeno. Fechar o box para o banho só sendo uma pessoa pequena e magra

I liked the hotel, the location of the service, the attention of officials, all with charm and care, but it bothered me a room without window and the bathroom is so small. Close the box to the bathroom only being a small person and lean

Room Tip: atenção, nem todos os quartos tem banheiro privativo attention, not all rooms have private bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuelyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

I can't compare Malabia House specifically to other Buenos Aires accommodation, but am so glad I stayed here during a recent business trip to BA. From the friendly welcome, to the nicely decorated room, the location in Palermo. Perfect. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a nice social affair - many other guests were in town for the same reason as me - but the set up of a large communal table encourages sharing of experiences and tips about the city with other guests. Very relaxed and informal. I had a ground floor room, with the private bathroom just across the corridor. Some rooms are fully en-suite, some like mine have the bathroom separate but still private - really not a problem. My room had just a shower in its bathroom - quite compact - but oodles of hot water and very clean. Airco worked fine - although at time of year I was there didn't really need it. I had a rental bike which the hotel let me keep inside at night for safety. I travel a lot, and this place made such a super change from a standard business class hotel. Nice to be called by your name and not just mister room X... Great free WIFI. No problems with the connection at all. I can't wait to go back. The location is fabulous as the neighborhood is great - with loads of cafes,bars,restaurants and quirky/design stores around - but also easy to get to other parts of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a great time in Malabia: stayed for 9 nights in total and ended up feeling home in all senses, but pampered by a charming staff and by a magic location. We left Buenos Aires with a little melancholy since we really would have loved staying more in this beautiful city: Malabia was definitely an important part of our beautiful experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but we preferred to have a room in the upper floor for more luminosity and a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very charming. The hotel is in a great location. We stayed at anoer boutique hotel in a similar area in BA and Malabia House was far and above the best choice. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyW635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The service was excellent - friendly, warm, English-speaking staff greeted us the instant we walked in, our bags were taken directly to our room, and after a nice welcome snack and drink, we had a free early check-in. The staff were uniformly helpful in making restaurant reservations and calling milongas on our behalf. We had them make calls each of our seven days. Once, when the Peruvian restaurant at which we requested a reservation was closed, they recommended a similar restaurant based on their personal knowledge and had a reservation for us without asking. Breakfast staff were always smiling and offering to do whatever would make the morning comfortable. Rooms were always cleaned well and without needing to ask.

The building is beautiful. Stylish, and lots of air. lots of light, with huge windows in the rooms and throughout the hallways.

Location in Palermo Viejo was great. We were minutes away from an endless, at least for several weeks, array of bars, restaurants, and boutiques. A couple blocks from the busy plaza palermo viejo, this guesthouse is also walking distance to palermo hollywood and a set of huge parks. I could have spent the entire week exploring the small cafes, heladerias and bookshops that lined even the most sedate looking block.

Room Tip: Balcony room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,469 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#23 of 440 in Buenos Aires
687 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#135 of 440 in Buenos Aires
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Palermitano by DON
Hotel Palermitano by DON
#114 of 440 in Buenos Aires
464 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#85 of 440 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#14 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1555 Malabia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1555 Malabia House

Address: Calle Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#76 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: AU$84 - AU$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1555 Malabia House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1555 Malabia House Boutique Hotel is set in a 19th-century building surrounded by restaurants and shops in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood.All accommodations are well-appointed with luxurious furniture and modern amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Prestigia, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1555 Malabia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1555 Malabia House Hotel Buenos Aires
1555 Malabia Hotel
1555 Malabia Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing