We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malabia House” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1555 Malabia House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1555 Malabia House
Ranked #121 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Malabia House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Gostei do hotel, da localização, do serviço, da atenção dos funcionários, tudo com muito charme e cuidado, mas me incomodou o quarto não ter janela e o banheiro ser tão pequeno. Fechar o box para o banho só sendo uma pessoa pequena e magra

I liked the hotel, the location of the service, the attention of officials, all with charm and care, but it bothered me a room without window and the bathroom is so small. Close the box to the bathroom only being a small person and lean

Room Tip: atenção, nem todos os quartos tem banheiro privativo attention, not all rooms have private bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuelyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    156
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
43
283
69
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I can't compare Malabia House specifically to other Buenos Aires accommodation, but am so glad I stayed here during a recent business trip to BA. From the friendly welcome, to the nicely decorated room, the location in Palermo. Perfect. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a nice social affair - many other guests were in town for the same reason as me - but the set up of a large communal table encourages sharing of experiences and tips about the city with other guests. Very relaxed and informal. I had a ground floor room, with the private bathroom just across the corridor. Some rooms are fully en-suite, some like mine have the bathroom separate but still private - really not a problem. My room had just a shower in its bathroom - quite compact - but oodles of hot water and very clean. Airco worked fine - although at time of year I was there didn't really need it. I had a rental bike which the hotel let me keep inside at night for safety. I travel a lot, and this place made such a super change from a standard business class hotel. Nice to be called by your name and not just mister room X... Great free WIFI. No problems with the connection at all. I can't wait to go back. The location is fabulous as the neighborhood is great - with loads of cafes,bars,restaurants and quirky/design stores around - but also easy to get to other parts of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a great time in Malabia: stayed for 9 nights in total and ended up feeling home in all senses, but pampered by a charming staff and by a magic location. We left Buenos Aires with a little melancholy since we really would have loved staying more in this beautiful city: Malabia was definitely an important part of our beautiful experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but we preferred to have a room in the upper floor for more luminosity and a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very charming. The hotel is in a great location. We stayed at anoer boutique hotel in a similar area in BA and Malabia House was far and above the best choice. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The service was excellent - friendly, warm, English-speaking staff greeted us the instant we walked in, our bags were taken directly to our room, and after a nice welcome snack and drink, we had a free early check-in. The staff were uniformly helpful in making restaurant reservations and calling milongas on our behalf. We had them make calls each of our seven days. Once, when the Peruvian restaurant at which we requested a reservation was closed, they recommended a similar restaurant based on their personal knowledge and had a reservation for us without asking. Breakfast staff were always smiling and offering to do whatever would make the morning comfortable. Rooms were always cleaned well and without needing to ask.

The building is beautiful. Stylish, and lots of air. lots of light, with huge windows in the rooms and throughout the hallways.

Location in Palermo Viejo was great. We were minutes away from an endless, at least for several weeks, array of bars, restaurants, and boutiques. A couple blocks from the busy plaza palermo viejo, this guesthouse is also walking distance to palermo hollywood and a set of huge parks. I could have spent the entire week exploring the small cafes, heladerias and bookshops that lined even the most sedate looking block.

Room Tip: Balcony room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#52 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#127 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#192 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#123 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1555 Malabia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1555 Malabia House

Property: 1555 Malabia House
Address: Calle Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#81 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $106 - $174
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1555 Malabia House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1555 Malabia House Boutique Hotel is set in a 19th-century building surrounded by restaurants and shops in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood.All accommodations are well-appointed with luxurious furniture and modern amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your 1555 Malabia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1555 Malabia House Hotel Buenos Aires
1555 Malabia Hotel
1555 Malabia Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing