We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location welcoming staff”
Review of Bisonte Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bisonte Palace
Ranked #146 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location welcoming staff”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I spent four nights at the Bisonte Palace and found the staff very helpful without being over attentive.The young lad who showed us to our room explained in detail how to work the air conditioning etc. I found the air conditioning pretty effective if a bit noisy and was grateful to have it although our room was reasonably cool at night and as we faced the back of the hotel it was OK to open a window without it being too noisy.The breakfasts were also very good, lots of fruit.Can't really comment on the price per room as we were here as part of a package.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisonte H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bisonte Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Bisonte Palace Hotel and thank you for sharing your opinions with other travelers on Trip Advisor.
We work daily to our attention is personalized, professional and that be reflected in the service.

We look foward to visiting from you.

Regards,

Ximena Cane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    268
    124
    27
    27
See reviews for
98
248
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here with my mother for a 3 days business trip. Daniel and Sergio were helpful when finding places to visit however not so much for internet troubleshooting. Our flight arrived at 6:30am and we were at the hotel around 8:20am and they let us do an early check-in without charging extra. The elevator needs some fixing, basically you have to swipe 4 or 5 times your card to allow pressing the floor number. The breakfast has a variety of fresh juices, cheese, bread, yogurth, ham, pastries, canned fruits and cereal. The milk and coffee are mildly warm so definately ask for HOT. The room was spacious with twin beds and a little fridge. The bathroom had a tub, WC and a bidet but opening the door was very awkard. They leave a newspaper on the room door and cable has enough options, they also have a computer in the lobby in case you dont bring your laptop. 4 blocks is the obelisco and 4 more was our conference at the four seasons. There are leather shops around with not such great bargains but then again that´s not the hotel problem, just a tip for future travelers. all in all nicely located with a supermarket nearby and the subte 2 blocks away. Take taxis by yourself as requested in the hotel are more expensive. It can be quite a busy street early in the morning and at noon not so much at night. When asked about the check-out they said that if it was at 2pm no problem but later than 7pm there is a half day fee. Safe box available upon request at no charge. Almost forgot they have blackout blinds which makes sleep worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prosignia300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisonte H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bisonte Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

First of al we want to appreciate the time that you spent writing your opinions and share experiences through this medium. Sure that will be useful to other travelers when choosing a hotel in Buenos Aires.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and liked the service of our staff.
Hope to see you again at our home on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel as part of my tour with Llama travel.
This hotel is a 3* and not 4*. The rooms are average, but roomy enough, some people complained of a damp smell in their rooms- but I didn't have this problem.
The air conditioning is pretty useless and the whole hotel could do with a renovation, but it was pleasant enough for our 3 day stay and is in a very good and seemingly safe location, where the main shopping and eating areas can be reached within walking distance.
The staff were always very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was of a good standard. If you are only in Buenos Aires for a short trip, this hotel should be sufficient, just don't expect luxury- the room was standard, with a TV and fridge and good storage space for clothing. The bathroom was a bit dated but still had everything that I needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street- my room faced another wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choonkaloonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I were in this hotel. And some clients were there before. It is a good 3 stars hotel! Very pleasant staff. Mainly Ernesto. He helped us, as there were o big problem in Buenos Aires due to fllight cancellation by Aerolineas Argentinas. It was hard to find a hotel in the night. It is in a good location in downtown.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARLENENOGUEIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very nice room, excellent services and very clean. Close to various point of interest.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acordts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#96 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
#164 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#101 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#71 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#78 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#147 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisonte Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisonte Palace

Property: Bisonte Palace
Address: Marcelo T. de Alvear 910, Buenos Aires 1058AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $63 - $139
Hotel Class:3 star — Bisonte Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bisonte Palace Hotel is an excellent choice for your next trip to Buenos Aires, whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Bisonte Palace offers 62 large, full of light, comfortable rooms decorated modernly and also featuring soundproof windows. A great way to start your day: until 12pm on weekdays and 1pm on Saturdays and Sundays, we offer a delightful buffet breakfast including premium products at our Alvear coffee shop. Bisonte offers in-room wi-fi internet access as well as at public areas at no extra charge. Our 24/7 business center has telephone, fax, photocopier, scanner and PCs for events or meetings. Medical assistance available at all times. We are located in a privileged area of Buenos Aires, only 100 meters away from Santa Fe Avenue and the widest Avenue, 9 de Julio. San Martin Square, Florida pedestrian street and Galerias Pacifico Shopping mall are also in a short walking distance. In the nearby areas, guests will find the celebrated Colon theater, the luxurious riverside area of Puerto Madero and Palermo. Buenos Aires' bus terminal is 800 meters away, Jorge Newbery regional airport, 7km away and Ezeiza international airport, 35km away.Bisonte meeting facilities include one boardroom that accommodates 10 persons and Alvear ballroom, ideal for 55 persons in theater-style seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bisonte Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bisonte Palace Buenos Aires
Bisonte Palace Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing