We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
182
237
60
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
237
60
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel recoleta district great location junior suite early departure nespresso machine bus stop two nights room facing higher floor iguazu falls huge room would stay again hotel is perfect within walking distance tourist attractions spoke english
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This hotel is in a great location in the Recoleta area of the city. There's obviously been work done to try to make it a little boutique style hotel but it doesn't quite hit the mark. However it was nonetheless more than adequate for our to night stay in the city. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and reasonable sized, though the bathroom was minuscule. Breakfasts were ok too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zannagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Esplendor Plaza Francia. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We always give the best of us in order to offer a memorable experience to our guests. We will work harder so we can meet your expectations next time.
We are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Esplendor Plaza Francia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is very centrally located in the best neighborhood in Buenos Aires. Staff are very helpful and fluent in English. Breakfasts are OK. Room is rather small but clean and bed is comfortable. It's within 5-minutes walk to the famous cemetery and the National Museum.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Joe,

Thank sending us your comment, It is very important for us to have all the returns of our visitors, We are glad to know that you have had a very good stay and we will gladly receive you again in Esplendor Plaza Francia¡.

Best regards,
Esplendor Plaza Francia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We chose this hotel for several reasons. It was close to the cruise port. They had a secure luggage storage for us as we stayed there pre and post travel to Iguazu Falls. Hotel is close to the domestic airport and a relatively quick taxi drive to the international airport. It is close to several good places to eat and a nice convenient store for snacks. Breakfast was very adequate and tasty. Our first room was on the back with no view but very comfortable and quiet. Comfortable place to repack for the falls and very spacious bathroom. When we returned we were surprised to be upgraded to a suite on the top floor. A very wonderful surprise. Huge room, great bed, bath and shower and great work space for catching up on emails. Most of all was the wonderful view of the cit from the balcony. But we gave it an excellent rating because of the staff. Everyone at the front desk were very helpful, gave great advise about restaurants, and helped by arranging taxis. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlclark49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018


Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Esplendor Plaza Francia. We appreciate your review, and we hope your experience was good enough!
We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Tucked away in Plaza Francia in Recoleta is this small hotel central for walking tours around the city of Buenos Aires. It Is ideally located for many of the tourist attractions of the local área including the tomb of Evita. Really good affordable resturants are within walking distance. After dark is is very safe for taking that after dinner stroll. At night it is quiet with no noise so you are sure to get a good nights rest.

Room Tip: Ask for room 301, it has a balcony
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Esplendor Plaza Francia for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It is a boutique hotel w nice modern design, kinda reminds me of a smaller version of NH and Vincci. It is conveniently located and economically priced in the most expensive Recoleta district. We had a short stopover for two nights. We arrived late around 21:00 and got the last junior suite on the first floor. Make sure you don’t book a room on the lower floor. I absolutely didn’t get to sleep because it was so horribly loud w the traffic from the 8 lane main street and a bus stop literally across from your bed and morning flights overhead. The next morning I asked for a room facing the backstreet and slept so well. Some people prefer the view on the higher floor, but actually I do like my sleep. The reception staff was so lovely and helpful and found me a solution right away. I would definitely recommend this place on higher floor w a quiet room or room w view but less noise. The suites even have a separate part for a sofa bed for kids which was very convenient for us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank victoriaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Esplendor Plaza Francia. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews