We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poetry Poesia”

Restaurante Larreta
Ranked #422 of 6,412 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Belgrano
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Excelent beef:) our First metal at this BsAs visit we were so happy. The wine was also very good. Just what we were looking for.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank ossetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Larreta Resto is just fine. The food choice is big, specialized in spanish dishes. Fish, tortillas, calamaretis, paella, risottos, plus meats,and a lot more.
The place is standard, like a family restaurant, big, with white dressed tables. It is popular among the neighbours. But all the dishes could be nicer. It is just correct. I don´t choose it for a special outing.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank patbsas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This was a surprising find. My husband and I were actually looking for a pizza place but it was closed and walked into this restaurant. The staff, dinner, wine and dessert were all great!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bettina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We happened to be in the neighbourhood, and decided to eat there due to the high rating and good reviews in Tripadvisor. The place is rather quaint and offers a wide variety of wine.

I ordered a "menu", which includes an appetizer, a main course and a dessert for around 140 ARG (If i remember correctly). I chose bread-coated mozzarella and salad, bife de chorizo (steak) with mashed potatoes, and vanilla ice cream respectively. The food was perfectly cooked and seasoned and the service was certainly good.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank JohnnieWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

It is located in Belgrano neighborhood, it seams to be decorated 30 years ago and kept unchanged. The average age of the diners is above 65, it is most of times full. The food serve is not sophisticated, but very tasteful and fresh. They served amazing Octopus "gallega" style, descent wine list.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank erict114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Larreta also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Restaurante Larreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing