We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
233
63
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
63
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel beautiful recoleta worked great front desk staff alvear palace beautiful hotel breakfast was included old world the hotel staff visit to buenos aires four seasons bed was comfortable rooms are large small hotel street noise ba quintana
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Club Frances was perfect. From the warm, accomodating staff (who allowed us to check in early after our 4:30am arrival) to the spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom, the trip couldn't have gone better. We followed staff recommendations to a night of tango, a city tour, and nearby restaurants - they were "right on" for all of them! The location is great. It was often a short cab ride or 10-minute walk to most of the attractions or restaurants we visited. In our travels through Peru and Argentina, we found the people at this hotel were the warmest, most helpful, and friendliest- just what you need when far from home. I highly recommend staying at Club Hotel Frances during your visit to Buenos Aires.

*sidenote: I would also recommend changing some money to Argentine pesos prior to visiting, as it wasn't easy to do once there, and most taxis won't accept credit cards.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tippymadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. Every time it´s possible we try to give the early check in, we know how long the trip is and try to start with excellent news. Though not every time we can do so whenever possible we try to accommodate.
We are very happy that you had such a great time with us!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Spent first two nights in Buenos Aires at Hotel Club Frances. Arrived early morning having flown from Dublin via Madrid 14 hour trip. Received a warm welcome at Reception though room would not be ready till 1pm. This is an old world style style hotel, lovely older building with rich wood paneled walls and floors. I was quickly cheered when told my room was to be upgraded. Friendly staff, one of whom Rose Angela stood out. She was charming, polite and so helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her whether it was organizing a taxi, restaurant, places to visit or venues to eat. I also received good advice on safe and good locations to change money. She and Fiona spoke excellent English and helped make my short stay most enjoyable. Rooms were of good standard, comfortable bed, air con TV, WiFi etc all available and breakfast was pretty good too. The location in Recoleta is excellent, with lots of shops, cafes, bars and clubs. In fact the area is a good base from which to explore the sights and delights of Buenos Aires, many of which are reachable on foot from the Hotel

Room Tip: Recoleta is a quiet settled district so many of the rooms re restful with a gentle atmosphere
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank egangabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to have made a good impression on your first experience of South America.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This was our first trip to Buenos Aires. We loved everything about the trip and especially the hotel. The hotel provides the little extra touches that make it an exceptional place to stay. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant meals were delicious & great service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chatrinessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

First time in Buenos Aires - Argentina!
We wanted a hotel in a safe place to walk by, close to good restaurants, and also close to turistic attractions.
We came to the "Club Frances" with very good recommendations but it was surprising better than expected ... the care of the staff, the concern to find good places in the shows(Concierge), the delicacy ... Congratulations to you ... We love the city, we love the people of this amazing city... Thanks to you!
Do not forget to visit this fantastic city, with lovely people and excellent food ... and of course ... stay at the Club Frances.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndreJ322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Andre, thank you very much for your recommendation and beautiful review. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations!
Hope to see you back sometime, warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We were delighted with our stay at the Hotel Club Frances. It started with the manager, Cristina allowing us an early checkin after our overnight flight from the US. The location of the hotel is great for sightseeing. The hotel itself is charming, with antique furnishings which give it an old world feel yet with all modern comforts. When I requested down pillows instead of foam ones, they were immediately provided. The hotel offers a turndown service at night and as part of that, left us delicious chocolates and bottles of water. With the blackout curtains in the room, we slept so much later than we usually can sleep in a hotel. Breakfast is lovely with dishes made to order in addition to the buffet items and is served in a delightful conservatory. The front desk staff were so helpful in guiding us on where and when to walk safely and when to choose to take a taxi instead. The only negative is that wifi in our room worked well only from an area near the door to the room which was a bit of a nuisance.

Room Tip: Try to ask if there are rooms with stronger wifi. We were on the fifth floor and wifi was weak there.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Gerente at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Mary, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you got to enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you back next time in BA!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews