We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
450
382
117
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
382
117
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football theme great hotel free wifi rooms are big hotel is located quiet street within walking distance convenient location maradona spa diego desk taxis
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The Boca by Design Suites hotel is a small, modern hotel, that has everything you need for a vacation. We were in a suite, it was big and comfortable. Nice windows, the rooom with a lot of sun. Service was good and breakfast was ok.
We used the pool, even if it was summer, it is an nice indoor pool. The fitness room is ok, the person than worked there was very polite.
The only problem with the hotel is the location. It is far from all the touristic things in Buenos Aires. There are no shops around, so there isn't many people walking around. You have to take a taxi to get almost any place. The Cathedral and Casa Rosada are about 6 blocks from the hotel.

The hotel is in San Telmo, but even to get to the main Plaza, were the fair takes place, it is at least 11 - 13 blocks to walk.

If you are a Boca Juniors fan, definitely worth going at least one time!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ximena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Arriving at the hotel hours before check-in time, but following an 18 hour bus ride, we were welcomed and allowed to use the showers in the spa area. Our luggage was then held at the reception area until our room was ready. All the staff we came in contact with were oustanding. The room, as well as the entire building, was clean and well-maintained. Great beds. Wifi was generally very good, with the exception of our final evening, when the signal was repeatedly dropped.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We did a lot of research before selecting this hotel for our BA stay.
Nice large rooms, good breakfast, very nice indoor pool area and friendly staff with good English help in the reception. You are in walking distance to most locations and the subway.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R1433EEandersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

In Buenos Aires, near the Bombonera Stadium, this Hotel is an amazing experience for the soccer lovers. Very well decorated with pictures and uniforms of famous Argentinian players like Diego Maradona.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dils0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

A modern and welcoming hotel in the center of the city. The hotel borders the centro/San Telmo neighborhoods. There is not a lot to see directly around the hotel ( very very few restaurants or attractions nearby).

The front desk staff was helpful in arranging transportation, storing luggage and recommending restaurants.

The hotel is a high rise with large, modern rooms. Beds and pillows are very comfy.

Though the hotel is Boca themed, it remains very classy.

The breakfast area is large with a variety of delicious items: pastries, sausage, eggs, toast, fruit etc.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews