We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
12
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
13
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Cons
-The hostel is very far from the centre (1.5-2hr walk)
-looks nothing like their photos.
-owners are unhelpful
-"breakfast" is salada style biscuits and that's it... No jam or butter or bread

Pros
-The bathroom and kitchen are clean
-lady that works there is helpful

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived and no one spoke English. It seemed like they didn't know we were coming. They tried to put us in a 4bed dorm rather than the 3bed we booked and also tried to charge us more. In my limited Spanish I fought all this thankfully. The place was like a family home kind of. We felt like intruders to their personal space. Security is okay though, they lock the door to outside at all times. And will let you in whenever. The area itself has some nice restaurants but I wish so much we had booked somewhere closer to ... I don't know ... Other bars, restaurants , other travelers. It tainted our trip staying here and being the only English speakers as we couldn't meet new people. Oh and no air conditioning with a tiny hole of a window. We sucked it up and stayed but I would advice others to go elsewhere

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helvin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

on the way to patagonia we stopped over in buenos aires
the hostel has small rooms but at the back of the building they are quiet which is special in the loud city of buenos aires
on old but nice cast iron roof
mediocre breakfast
but in walking distance to all events

Room Tip: the back of the hostel is better
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhildschiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Situated in Boedo, far from the city center, but near to the train station. Basic hostel, not so developed a the others, but the price is the cheapest in all buenos aires I think (4 euros a night)
I did not enjoyed the ambiance really much but people are generally helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The hostel is in a very coo; neighourhood - not one of the famous ones but it has an authentic atmosphere and it's not overrun with tourists. The hostel itself is great value for money, a little cramped in the 8-people dorm but the amenities are great (internet, bathrooms, fires, TV etc). Subway station very close, with parks in the surrounding area and many tango theatres. Had a very good 3 nights here. Great staff and very casual, warm vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews