We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must!!!”

BA Street Art Tours
Ranked #30 of 353 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BA Street Art Tours tours will show you some of the biggest murals by international street artists like Blu, Fintan Magee, Alice Pasquini, Alfredo Segatori and Kiptoe. Our expert guides will also explain about the growth of street art and graffiti in Argentina, the stories behind the artworks, different painting techniques as well as political propaganda. BA Street Art was founded in 2009 and is closely connected to the street art scene. We support local artists and have organised more than 100 murals in the city of Buenos Aires in the last six years. Funds received from our tours also go towards funding future mural projects.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What an amazing afternoon! We did the 3 hour walking tour around the northern part of BA. The art was incredible, but the tour was such a success due to our knowledgeable, passionate and warm guide, Lucia. You learn so much and no part of the trip is dull. We can admittedly be hard to please with this sort of thing, but neither my husband nor I could find any fault at all. Especially liked that it was just a small group and it felt as authentic as you can get with a tour. Thank you so much the wonderful experience, Lucia and BA Street Art!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank W-D-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 51 reviews
"guide matt"
in 13 reviews
"local scene"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 21 reviews
"walking tour"
in 30 reviews
"different perspective"
in 8 reviews
"graffiti tour"
in 10 reviews
"great insight"
in 5 reviews
"three hours"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"unique experience"
in 5 reviews
"visiting buenos aires"
in 6 reviews
"san telmo"
in 6 reviews
"murals"
in 78 reviews
"neighborhoods"
in 57 reviews
"techniques"
in 31 reviews
"ba"
in 152 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Highly recommend the BA Street Art Tour. Extremely informative, beautiful and an insight into Argentine culture not captured by the average walking tour. Lucia was extremely knowledgable and personable.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank ashleywA6946XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic walking tour if you are interested in murals ‘ wall art and graffiti.
Our guide Lucia was outstanding with a fantastic knowledge base not only about the art but also Buenos Aires, Argentina and South American. Be prepared to walk. It is about 3 hours. There are 2 short train rides (fare included in the price US $20) to get to and from the location.
Bottom line. Highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank kkaramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

My girlfriend and I joined Matt and a friendly group of tourist on a sunny Saturday afternoon in Colegiales and Palermo. The tour is really relaxed and you are free to take as many photos as you like. Matt is a native English speaker and knows pretty much everything to know about the art, the artists and their methods. I have seen street art all over the world, but it is much more valuable to see it with someone who can give you such great insight. Matt is very cordial and patient, answering questions and even hanging around afterwards to talk further with the group. Highly recommended if you are visiting Buenos Aires and want to see something different to the usual tango, obelisk, Evita etc

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank infinitylikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were a group of 9 people doing the tour. We had a great time and our tour guide Lucia was excellent. She knew a lot about the street art scene and showed us some great art. I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Josefina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BA Street Art Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BA Street Art Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing