We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes - must-visit”
Review of Pani Nicaragua

Pani Nicaragua
Ranked #14 of 294 Coffee & Tea in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stumbled across this really cute cafe with amazing decor as I walked through Palermo on a Sunday.

Great menu of savoury & sweet choices, and the Nutella & marshmallow tart that I chose was incredible.

Definitely worth a visit!

Thank vixen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Ive been many times to Pani since i live really close, and apart from decreasing the quality (the chocotorta and oreo torta is much worse than it used to), the waiters are lazy and super noisy, they are having a party between them screaming a lot and te service they give is really bad!! (In the pani from Palermo Soho the waiters and service are better). Would not recommend it. Much better going to Birkin (almost right in fron in the corner) that is much nicer and much better service (and on sundays have anamazing nordic brunch)!

Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pani D, Gerente at Pani Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Stephanie!
Thank you very much for writing us, could you write us an email to deli@pani.com.ar telling us your experience in Pani please?
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Pani is definitely a fantastic option from Sunday Brunch. We arrived at noon and ordered a Brunch for two and one Burger as we were three.
The price was aroun ARS 300 per person.
Credit cards are accepted and tips are only in cash.
Everything is perfect in Pani and price is super reasonable, we will come back soon.

Thank adrianlmarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pani D, Gerente at Pani Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Good for breakfast, lunch or teanner (kind of afternoon tea/light dinner)
The menu was terrific.
Our individual pizzas were amazing. Large crunchy crusts topped with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese and fresh arugula. The home made lemonade was refreshing.
We didn't try Pani's pastries though they seemed to be scrumptious and the portions served in the tables next to ours were big enough for a party of three or four.
I would like to address that it is more on the expensive side but it's worth every penny.
Service was fast and attentive.
The only downside is that it closes at 9 pm, too early for Argentinian standards!

Thank Thegechistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pani D, Gerente at Pani Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

One of really nice places on Nicaragua street to have a decent meal. We ordered a sandwich and a salad. Didn't disappoint at all. Really liked the ambience and food here. Service was good too. Overall an experience worth remembering.

1  Thank Birender_Maun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pani D, Gerente at Pani Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your comment !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pani Nicaragua also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Pani Nicaragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing