We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Boutique in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Boutique in BA”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I booked this hotel when i saw all the good reviews in Tripadvisor and for sure I had a really perfect stay in this hotel. The room was large, confortable and the bathrooms modern. The breakfast is really good.
The staff could not of been more helpful with where to eat and what to see.
I really recommand this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    268
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
168
868
113
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

we stayed over new year . I took a chance on this hotel booking it shortly after it had just opened. At that time there were no reviews. It was a winner from the moment we were picked up at the airport (arranged by the hotel) until our departure on a cruise. No problem walking from the hotel to dine. We always felt safe and enjoyed the neighbourhood although quieter than Palermo Soho. Our only issue was a long wait for a cab on New Years day. Nothing much was open until later in the day.

Dining was so cheap, Large steaks that fed 2 for $12. We ended up having steak all three nights as it was such good value. Loved the included breakfast of multi small courses. We didnt get a chance to use the small rooftop pool as we were so busy.

Rooms were great with a small sitting are and a decent washroom with a normal door. My pet peeve is see through washroom doors, not great if travelling without your spouse. We had a French balcony. On our floor we had 3 out of 4 rooms and all directions were quiet.
There were a few rooms with a full balcony overlooking the garden..
I would have sat in the garden however due to brownouts they has to use a backup generator. This caused soot to come out and wasn't so pleasant..

The staff were all lovely and really helpful, lots of dining recomendations. We had a private guide for most of the time for the six of us. This made all the difference for touring as we packed in a lot in our short time. We used free internet in the lobby, I cant remember if the rooms also had it. We were 3 couples in our fifties howeve most of the other guests did seem much younger .

If you are worried about getting a cab tfrom the airport the hotel will arrange it. It cost $40 per cab. We charged it to our bill. If changing money at the airport do it AFTER
you get your bags as there are a couple of banks outside the baggage area. The money exchange in the baggage area gives a lousy exchange rate.


Overall I loved the hotel and would stay there when I next go back.





.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weeyintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I went to this hotel last weekend with my grilfriend to spend some quiet time together and I can gladly say that we found it. The rooms are really comfortable and the restaurant has really good service combined with high quality food.
I'm from Buenos Aires so I know the city really well and I can judge correctly which is a fair price for the service that offered and I really think it was a fair price.

Maximiliano

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuriaWasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Although perhaps not in the most ‘touristic’ of locations, this is an ideal choice for a trip to Buenos Aires.

I must admit, I was a bit dubious at first, having read about Palermo Hollywood being on the other side of the railway tracks that divides Palermo in two.

However, the area is safe, and there are plenty of quality restaurants close by. In any case taxis are cheap and plentiful and reception will happily organise one for you.

The hotel had only been open for around 9 months at the time we stayed in August 11. It’s been built as a hotel, and as such has been well laid out. It’s clean, modern, and welcoming.

We arrived early on a Sunday morning from a flight from London, and were able to check into our room straight away - that was very much appreciated.

The rooms are well appointed and spacious, the beds are incredibly comfortable. Wet bar and sofa area were welcome additions. Reception were able to provide us with kettle and adapters.

The bathroom was well appointed – good size, large sink, and walk in shower with the choice of shower head or rain shower.

Free, reliable WiFi connection throughout the hotel.

Breakfast was delicious but ‘minimalist’ – it’s a la carte and not buffet – but of very high quality, served in the excellent Hernan Gipponi restaurant (Currently Number 1 on Tripadvisor!) Having a quality restaurant like this on site certainly a bonus - although I found choices on offer were a little limited – unless you enjoy things like sweetbreads. The fish I had was simply divine.

The best thing at this hotel has to be the staff - professional, but friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely cared about our stay.

I wish I’d booked to stay here when we returned for the second part of our stay in Buenos Aires.

Next time...!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor at back of building for views of Palermo's urban cityscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Great place for our week-long stay. The staff is amazing - Ana, Manuel, Karina, Christina, Julian - everyone went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be with recommendations, booking shows, and giving us the low down on the area. We stayed in the terrace suite - very nice room and the terrace was huge with jacuzzi and great view from the 8th/top floor. The rooftop pool is great for lounging around in the evening. Very walkable to Palermo Soho shops and restaurants. We like the area so much, we spent most of our time in Palermo.

Room Tip: The terrace suite is a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,294 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#3 of 446 in Buenos Aires
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $159 - $305
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing