We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
496
409
52
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
409
52
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining table tidy room the theater district san nicolas highly recommend this hotel to anyone walking distance avenida corrientes big comfortable bed reasonable breakfast excellent shower cheese and ham small fridge changing money faced the street fresh fruit argentinian pesos hot items
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, mainly for the location, but also the price includes breakfast. Hotel is close to theatres and Plaza. Walking distance (approx 2 blocks) to Uraguay subway station. English speaking reception, with helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nikkibairstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorRolfi, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Nikkibairstow,



Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Esperamos recibirla pronto nuevamente.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Front desk people barely speak english rooms are college dorm like no english TV bad area free breakfast was ok but poor variety of items hotel was inexpensive and we could see why! Not a great experience we left after one night and went elsewhere!

Room Tip: room high up and away from street
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorRolfi, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Jerry,




Thank you very much for your comment and please accept our apologies for this inconveniences. We will work on them in order to improve our service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Between the screaming kids running through the hallways, the horrible Wi-Fi, the overly soft beds, the in room air conditioning that cools only one area directly underneath it, I'd have to say I didn't enjoy my stay at Ícaro. I ended up getting heatstroke and the staff couldn't tell us where we should go for a doctor's opinion. A Brazilian front desk staff whom kept pushing us for the most expensive options whenever we asked for opinions, seemed like he was scamming us. For example we needed a taxi to the port and he quoted us $250 Pesos. We walked out and hailed a cab for $105. The breakfast buffet is ok if you stick to the fruit. Their eggs are overdone on top and runny in the middle. It's the same breakfast day in and day out - no variations. The neighborhood around the area isn't that great either. Nothing too dangerous, just kind of run down and dirty. There are plenty of other places to stay. Choose something else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JasonB3944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorRolfi, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Jason,



We apologise for the inconveniences. We are taking notes of your comments in order to work on them.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Checked in 12/23/18 ,the street is a little shadybut it leads to a big avenue that leads to the Obilsk.Plenty of good restraunts and the room was very nice.The breakfast was great plenty of food and good quality. While checking in the man at the desk noticed my wifes’ passport was not stamped.We hurried back to the pier and got it stamped,I think he saved us problems leaving the country. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank gallardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorRolfi, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Gallardy,



Thank you so much for your comments. We hope we can have you as a guest again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I stay this hotel 3 nights in November, 2017

The room is clean, tidy, big & comfortable bed, big room area.

Price is acceptable. I used SGD 130 each night to book.

The staff is nice, very pleasure, polities.

Location is good 5 mins walk to supermarket, 10 mins walk to metro station and Restaurant.

Breakfast is good and many choice.

Room Tip: high floor. prevent near lift
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ERICCheung8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorRolfi, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Eric,


Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to receive you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews