We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outstanding staff contributed to a memorabel stay in Buenos Aires.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Ranked #55 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The outstanding staff contributed to a memorabel stay in Buenos Aires.”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Go there. Its location, the rooms and breakfast were perfect. But the staff, no one excluded, was motivated and happy to serve all their guests in an excellent way!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marijkejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    671
    119
    32
    9
See reviews for
248
531
85
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The rooms are very nice and the location is great however, the front desk people are not very helpful and are rude (especially the gentlemen who work the counter at night). There is no front bellmen, no one to help with the taxis, our room did not have any hot water, and for the 3 nights we stayed, construction started at 6:30am so no sleeping in for our vacation. Will not be back....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was the first of three stops within the country of ARGENTINA for our Honeymoon trip which began December 13th. I'm going to try and answer some of the questions we had when deciding where to stay once in Buenos Aires. December is the start of summer in Argentina, but when we got there it was still quite nippy (take some coats). This hotel was about a 30 minute drive from the International airport, but closer to the National airport which we were going to use when flying out toward our next destination within Argentina. When choosing transportation in Argentina always try and get a REMIS vs a taxi. A "remis" charges a flat fee as opposed to a taxi which is by meter. However, from the International airport to the hotel we took a bus called "Manuel Tienda Leon" which charged < $25 USD for us both (don't recall actual price) and dropped us off at the front door of the hotel.

The Hotel's location was perfect. It was very hard choosing which district to stay at in Buenos Aires because probably, just like us, you're having a hard time deciding whether to stay in Palermo, Puerto Madero, Recoleta, or the Center. We chose, THE CENTER, only because I love the feel of a good metropolitan area and nothing screams METROPOLITAN in Buenos Aires like the Center does. We chose to stay on the Avenue called "9 de Julio" (named after Argentina's Independence day) because of it's close proximity to shopping, Tango shows, and La Casa Rosada (which is Argentina's WHITE HOUSE equivalent). WORD OF CAUTION: Since this is a major avenue, whenever the people protest/strike they tend to use this avenue and the traffic gets OUT OF CONTROL. So much that we missed a Tango show because the driver who was picking us up could not get to the hotel due to massive traffic. Thank goodness this only lasted a day, but we were told it happens a lot. Good news is, since this location is near shopping and La Casa Rosada, you will be able to walk there regardless of traffic restrictions.

Hotel's location: This place is right in front of this HUGE avenue which is one of the largest avenues in the world. Crossing it took a good 5 minutes if you have no disabilities. Restaurants galore, even a McDonald's across the street which is open 24 hours ( We loved it; made us feel at home).

Hotel: New and modern building and decor. Service was average, however no complaints. One thing we noticed and loved from Argentina is that virtually every hotel has WOOD FLOORS in the rooms which is a plus. The room itself was very cozy, looks just like the pictures on the website. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Nice sleek & modern bathroom. Super nice rain shower area, no bath (which I don't like anyway). We didn't have adapters for the electricity, however, the front desk provided us with 2 at no charge (please return them at check out). You can buy universal adapters on the streets of Argentina for cheap. The view from our room was spectacular. We faced the front which had a view to the "OBELISCO" a cool landmark, plus a view to the famous avenue which seams to be very busy all of the time. However, the room was very quiet (9th floor) and noise from the busy avenue was never an issue. The Hotel also included free breakfast in the morning which was comprised of hot food plus fruits and grains. They also have a very nice pool on the top deck which we never used since it was still cold during this time of December. We were only there for few days and they were memorable.

Once Departing Buenos Aires, we took a Remis to the National Airport which is about 15 minutes from the hotel and was inexpensive (forgot price).
TIP: You can always call the hotel ahead of time and ask the price for transfers on a "remis" to either airports.

And off we flew to begin our journey into PATAGONIA...

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I stayed there for 10 days. I really liked it. There is free WIFI, breakfast is included, and the bathrooms are very modern and spacious.
Make sure you know that the beds are twin beds if you ask for a double bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with an ultra-modern designin a great location near the Obelisca, Casa Rosada, Congreso, San Telmo, the subway, etc.

The booking was part of a package tour and we stayed there one night and then again for two nights after a trip to Antarctica.

The first night our room (804) had a toilet that ran constantly until we figure out we had to pull out the little button to make it stop. On the second visit (two nights) the shower in the room had only scalding water, no cold and the toilet seat fell off.

I informed the front desk and the shower problem was handled immediately. Several other guests in our group also had problems adjusting the water temperature. You shouldn't need an engineering degree to take a shower at the right temperature, IMHO.

The AC didn't seem to be working properly in our second room (806) but I didn't even bother to get into it. The temperature in BA was cooler so it didn't matter.

On checkout, like other reviewers reported, we were left to schlep our own bags out to the car at the curb.

None of the problems was egregious. I've travelled a lot in South America and I just took it to be part of the usual infrastructure issues you can find at even the finest hotels. I'd stay at NH 9 de Julio again but it was aggravating to deal with the plumbing problems.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#54 of 446 in Buenos Aires
997 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 446 in Buenos Aires
869 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#74 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#49 of 446 in Buenos Aires
882 reviews
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#64 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,787 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Property: NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Address: Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $131 - $216
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Buenos Aires and on its namesake avenue, NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio offers guests an excellent base for exploring the city as well as friendly and professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh 9 De Julio Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing