We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central location and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 449 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
California Central Coast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Central location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Novotel is on Corrientes street in the heart of the theater district. It is in sight of the Obelisk and within walking distance of many of the fascinating barrios that comprise the city. We walked to Puerto Madero, Recoleta, Palmero and explored all of Centro from here but the subway is only a half block for those who prefer that alternative. The city is alive in the evening and nowhere more than in the theater district. The rooms are modern, clean, architecturally pleasing and the breakfast included is good. This was the only hotel on our trip that also had an in-=room coffee maker.

The staff was outstanding - responsive, informative, and even went beyond what was asked of them to ensure that we were well taken care of. You can even get a cash advance charged to your room to hold you over until you get to the next ATM, or, as in our case, we just needed enough to tide us over until we left Argentina the next day. Two very upscale free-guest computers in the lobby; wi-fi throughout. Spa, exercise, pool, bar - all included.

I don't know exactly how Novotel is officially rated (my guess is 4-star), but we stayed in a 5-star hotel on this trip and plenty of three-stars and all were great, but Novotel was our favorite.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice during our trip and had two different rooms - one on the 3rd floor and one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CypressRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    730
    116
    20
    16
See reviews for
393
703
124
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at durign our month stay in South America. Buenos Aires is huge, so you'll never be centrally located to easily reach all the cool spots, but this was a good location. If you like walking places and discovering things along the way, this hotel is a good choice.
The gym here was clean, cool and had new equipment. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Our room was clean and modern. Internet access in the lobby was convenient when my computer died on me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boobookittyfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here for five nights as part of our holiday to South America. This hotel is in an excellent location, a few minutes stroll to the Oblisque, which is an ideal way to help you navigate around the city. We walked to most places from the hotel, however, taxis are cheap and plentiful.... Although the driving in BA is a bit erratic to say the least. An underground station is nearby too.

We arrived at our hotel quite early, unfortunately, our room wasn't ready, however, I'm sure if it had been, we would have been allowed to check in to our room.

The room was clean, modern and tidy and plenty big enough for two. It was very well lit, and there was plenty of plugs and sockets for your gadgets e.g. HDMI, VGA and USB ports for the TV and for charging things. The bathroom was large with a large double shower and separate toilet with bidet.

Wi-Fi is free, however, one minor gripe is that you can only connect one device at a time. One other thing to note, is that there are no English TV channels, not even a news channel, but hey, who needs a TV, go and explore the city!

There is a small outdoor pool, gym and sauna. Breakfast was included in our rate and was super! A small range of hot items (bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes) and plenty of fruit, pastries, cake, juice etc and of course a range of teas and coffee.

Make sure you check out the pizza place next to the hotel, it was excellent and very reasonably priced. If your Spanish is shaky, be sure to ask for the English menu. :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

On the nice side the Novotel in Avenida Corrientes is a fear choice,nice rooms (medium size) and big shower room, with great breakfast served on your room included on the price, nice restaurant & bar (great barman, special cocktails) with very good service, price on the average high end
Suites, high price but bigger, more convinient the right choice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredmarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

very good rooms and services, I always stay there. Restaurant serves very good , quality food. The location is not the best BUT for business, all that we wnat is to arrive late night and have a good food and room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CisO303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#54 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#85 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#112 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#56 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#44 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Property: Novotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $140 - $197
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing