We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
441
64
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street complimentary wine private courtyard small hotel roof terrace exceptional staff old mansion breakfast was delicious great boutique top floor our night stay perfect stay living room don julio tango show dulce de leche restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This little gem is quiet, comfy and relaxing. The staff is extremely helpful and super courteous.
The common areas are comfortable and clean. A top floor outside rooftop area is relaxing during sundown.
The rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing.
Located on a quiet road but walking distance to the Palermo activity.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Lukas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for your really nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We work really hard to make our guests feel comfortable and at home, so we are glad to read your comments! We are happy to know you had such a nice experience staying with us. It´s always very nice to hear
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires

Kindest regards

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying at hotel Magnolia for our 6 day Buenos Aires trip. Particularly the fantastic service by the great personell and the delicious break fast have to be highlighted. The only minor issue was a weak wi-fi in the rooms. The lobby wi-fi is fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GianP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Gian,

Thanks for your nice comments! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure having you as guest!
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Kindest regards!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The best place I have stayed during my vacations. I am an usual traveler. Once a a year I visit a country overseas (I'm from the USA) Everything at Magnolia was excellent, (first class-5 stars) just perfect!!!! Beautiful hotel boutique, attentive and courteous staff, healthy and delicious breakfast. I recommend this place to everyone visiting Buenos Aires. Very closed to everything. I fell in love with Buenos Aires and with Magnolia!!!

Room Tip: accessible to main places of interest in Buenos Aires
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetsyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It is always a pleasure to know someone enjoyed the stay at Magnolia like that!
You were wonderful guests, always smiling and ready for a talk. We will definitely be waiting for you on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kind regards to you!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A location of all superlatives: neighborhood, size, design, comfort, people, food.
If you want to feel at home, the Argentinian way, don't miss this place.
For an unforgettable experience!

Pierre, France

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank outofspacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Pierre,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time in Buenos Aires, the neighborhood and of course your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kindest regards to you and Lucia!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

During the same trip we also stayed at a disapointing five star hotel in BA for a conference and came back happily to Magnolia. We felt like hosted by family friends. The staff is kind and friendly and went out of its way to accomodate us in any way they can to facilitate your stay. They arranged reservations for excursions and worried about our safety. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is decorated with finness and a sense of authenticity. We also had heavenly breakfasts. This is one of the best place we ever had, more than a hotel, we felt the warmth of a personnal experience

Room Tip: The room on the top floor has a direct access to a terasse
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mounir,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time with us.

We are very glad that your stay was such a positive experience and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.

It was a pleasure to host you.

Best regards to you and Sylvie!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews