We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Ranked #19 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The service from the front desk team (Sebastian, Nicholas, Leandro, etc.) were excellent. Not only did they provide the most helpful information about the city, they helped us to book tickets, restaurants and transportation. In addition, they were thoughtful about our schedule and time and helped to make our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant.

The hotel itself is in a wonderful and central location, with clean rooms, good facilities and a good breakfast selection. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    179
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
240
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you have to stay in Buneos Aires, this hotels is one of the best options. It has reasonable rates for Buenos Aires, although is more a 4 stars than a 5 (for european or american standards, but this happens in all Argentina).

The rooms are great, big and the bed is superb!! One of the best beds I had sleep on. The bathroom is also great, with separate baththub ans shower. The only incovenient is the door of the shower, that doesn't close tightly and some water can run over it. Otherwise, I loved the low lights next bathrrom door and the lavatory, great at night!!!!!
The only "big" problem in rooms are the windows (not soundproof), as it's in a big avenue with lot of traffic, it can be annoying at night.

The breakfast is good quality, and maybe the only con is the dinning room, really small and next to the lobby, with all the tables too much close one to the others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at the Eurobuilding 3 times during our 4 week holiday in Argentina. The first and second times were great. Rooms clean, huge kingsize bed that was just heaven to sleep in. The bed has some sort of control that you adjust to make it softer or harder, depending on how you like it. We quite liked the location, just one block of Ave De Mayo which we had most of our meals. Plenty of cafes and restaurants to chose from and not too far to walk at night.
The area itself, as has been previously mentioned is a bit grotty, lots of rubbish, footpaths in bad need of repair and lots of homeless people living on the streets, not that we were bothered by them, it was just sorry to see so many people doing it rough.

Another bonus, is that they do not charge for using the internet. We had to pay at both the Sheraton and Intercontential hotels during our stays there, AND Eurobuilding rates were much cheaper! Also liked the fact that it is a small hotel, the front desk staff namely Matias and Leandro treated us so well, and their English was fantastic!

Would certainly recommend this hotel for its location, not too far to walk to most of the known "tourist" spots.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minty001
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you want to explore the whole of BA this is a good location - we walked to Mayo Sq, San Telmo, got the tube to Soho. We had a deluxe room - all mod cons including mini bar, free internet, alarm clock, tv. Did try and use the business centre a few times to find it was closed at weekends but not a major issue. Bathroom was lovely - large walk in shower, bidet, jacuzzi bath. Overall I would recommend this hotel. They even gave me a cake on my birthday!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL, EEUU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was my third time to stay at the Eurobuilding hotel. I have liked it each time. The rooms are modern and fairly spacious. The desk has a place to plug in a laptop and the internet is free and works most of the time (there were some issues this last time but as this was the first time I had problems I am cutting them some slack).

I like the lighting in the room. There some cool LED reading lights over the bed and I have enough light when working at the desk to see what I am doing. The restaurant has pretty decent food too. They expanded the hours of the room service--this last trip they were open to 11:00 PM, which is good. They used to close earlier than that.

Part of my travelling routine is to go to the gym. There is a small gym on the top floor but don't expect too much. There is a treadmill, a cross trainer, a stationary bicycle and a single universal type machine for weights (a double pully machine that supposedly works everything). What they have is new and works well but if there is someone else in there using the weight machine you either have to alternate with the other person or wait until they are finished--not ideal. It would be great if they would add a machine or some dumbells. For a relatively low cost the gym could be a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEMMiami_FL_EEUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#29 of 446 in Buenos Aires
468 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,826 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,294 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 446 in Buenos Aires
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Property: Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Lima 187, Buenos Aires C1073AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $111 - $173
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city in the famous 9 de Julio Avenue, easily accessible from the EZEIZA International Airport. The property offers 57 spacious Deluxe and Suite rooms equiped with lastest tecnhology, meeting areas & terrrace with a wonderful view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing