We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Ranked #168 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
1 review
“Fantastic staff and hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here January of 2011. The most friendly staff and owner ever. Beautifully decorated rooms. Wine tasting downstairs. Wish I could give it more stars.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiko2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    127
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
341
67
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stayed with Raco for four nights on our honeymoon and it was fantastic! The staff are incredibly helpful and the place is located in a nice, safe neighborhood. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and I really couldn't say enough good things about each and every one of the people working there. They all speak perfect English and are there day and night to help with anything you need!! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichandRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Raco de Buenos Aires for 10 nights. Great boutique hotel off of a main street, in a safe area. The hotel is an older building that has been renovated with great attention to detail. The staff is friendly, speak English and offer to help in any way they can. The hotel is a few blocks from the subway station, which makes getting around the city easy. I traveled with my sister-in-law and then she left a few days ahead of me. I felt perfectly comfortable and safe being there alone. Their policy is to have you leave your key at the front desk and ring the bell to be let in upon your return. This made one less item that we had to keep track of when we were out. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were kept very clean. They provided electrical outlet adaptors, so we didn't need our own and they provided a hair dryer when my sister-in-law's didn't work. I was there to visit my daughter who is studying in BA, so we didn't need a lot of recommendations but we did eat at 2 neighborhood restaurants that the staff recommended and they were very good. Also, do yourself a favor and have them arrange transportation to and from the airport if you need it. We had Mario pick us up and take us back to the airport which added to our experience. He gave us a great overview of the city on our way to our hotel. Owners Virginia and Julien and their staff obviously care very greatly for the well being of their guests. One downside, the hotel is in a neighborhood where church bells ring on the hour. I wasn't awakened by them, but if you're a light sleeper, they may wake you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNI32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Im writing in regards to the recent stay at Boutique Raco Buenos Aires. As both my girlfriend and I always wanted to travel to BA.

Hotel Boutique Raco helped immensely in satisfying our Buenos Aires experience between the hotel staff, the rooms, and the location. Located a short walking distance to the Line A subway station (which is a tourism attraction in itself since the cars are wooden from early 1900s). This will allow you to feel as though you are actually a part of the city with the many people traveling downtown.

After we spent the day in the tourist zones we traveled back to the hotel (10 min subway ride). The hotel staff will give you excellent options on where to have dinner. And these resturaints are not tourist traps! In fact they have wonderful food for a great price since it will be located in a safe middle class neighborhood.

This place will sure satisfy what you may be looking for in location, experience, and comfort. We thank the staff for all the help in making it a pleasant stay.

P.S. - for you "no habla espanol" visitors. The staff has you covered. They all speak english and are helpful. But its fun to be submersed into a large non english speaking city. Part of the experience.


  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squawk2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After our long flight from London we were greeted by the lovely staff at hotel. The hotel is lovely, very boutique with great care having been taken in the renovations - rooms have very high ceilings with original features maintained. For us, we found this hotel to be of excellent value- I am sure there are cheaper in BA - there is always competition out there but I doubt that the service, cleanliness and style beats this hotel.

We stayed for three nights, the breakfast was lovely and plentiful (I would recommend paying the tiny but extra for an espresso coffee over the standard coffee).

We enjoyed wine tasting with the hotel owner which was a good experience, but perhaps not the most compressive wine experience we have had - nevertheless it was interesting, with decent wines and we ended up enjoying certainly more than just a tasting measure;-)

The hotel staff also recommended a tango show which was excellent, with dinner before the show in the theatre- really the dinner is not the best but it was decent enough and made a wonderful evening, with exceptionally generous amounts of wine! The show was fantastic and whilst you can see street tango in palmero you need to see a professional show to appreciate the skill in the dancing and vocals. We highly recommend this show.

As for area, the train and bus is literally round the corner, it's is a very safe neighbourhood with some great restaurants and bars near by for the evenings. The train journey is a few minutes only to the centre.

We are returning the BA in 3 days time with another hotel already booked and paid for... But we are considering returning the hotel raco already!


We were also lucky enough to enjoy a complimentary upgrade to the suite for one night and it was beautiful.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the suite if you can- you won't be disappointed with the other rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,226 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#119 of 446 in Buenos Aires
2,378 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#56 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 446 in Buenos Aires
894 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 446 in Buenos Aires
963 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#169 of 446 in Buenos Aires
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires C1202ACE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $68 - $271
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing