We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Hotel boutique Bonito”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #26 of 260 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I had the good fortune to choose to stay at Bonito Hotel on Chile Street in the Montserrat
neighborhood in Buenos Aires during late March and early April 2012.
The five-room boutique hotel offers the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across. They were helpful on giving tips on sights and tours of the city. They even helped me with a reservation for the ferry trip to Colonia, Uruguay.
Although the hotel is not fancy, it offers everything a traveler seeks, showers, TV, minibar, air conditioning. It also offers a nice breakfast with a personal touch. The staff is approachable and outgoing and made for a warm and friendly atmosphere.
Also, I found that the location at 1507 Chile Street is about five blocks from Avenida de Mayo -- walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions. Going in the other direction a similar distance lands a sight seer in San Telmo, which offers its share of interesting places and sights.
And, of course, the price is right.
If I were to return to Buenos Aires, I would book into the Hotel Bonito again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trams777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

We spent almost one month in this super cool hotel and we found everything we were looking for. Even if not all the persons who work there are the same (some are really kind some are moody)the atmosphere is unique and rooms are special (we've tried two of them). We loved even the neighborhood, not fancy either touristic but totally "porteno". Even our little girl Anna loved it and every time we were back she used to say "eccoci a casa di Barabra!"
Thank you guys for the time we spent together!
Pietro, Maddalena e Anna

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castello I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel boutique Bonito is a warm-hearted place for individual travellers. We felt at home when the friendly staff opened the front door. This place is perfect for communicative people from all over the world to share travel-experiences with others. We loved this place and can strongly recommend it to all individual travellers. The staff was very helpful with planning trips and answering questions about getting around in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We found the Hotel on the Internet and booked our rooms online (December 2011).
On arrival we did enjoy the art decor ambience and had a warm and friendly welcome on arrival.
The rooms are are fairly nice:beautiful high ceilings and some with pictures painted on the walls,some rooms have a maintanace backlog,particularly in the bathrooms. The decor is relatively simple and looks like at has been purchased at the flea market;the few cut flowers were stone dead.
Breakfast is basic and some of the girls running the show (there are 6 ladies alternating their shifts) are not particular friendly and should not be in the hospitality industry.
On Fridays and Saturdays the action outside does not allow much sleep;only around 4 am the party mood cooled down and the noise went to a acceptable level and we were able to sleep.
We were very unpleasantly surprised as we found out that the qouted final price was still subject to another 21 % VAT,which was never reflected on any statements or invoices during the reservation process;it was hiddden in the small print.
In summary : we will certainly not go back a second time !

Room Tip: Dont be there on weekends if you intend to sleep at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappybeingHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very nice hostel. Good location, Staff very attentive. Nice breakfast, the rooms are different but pleasant. If you want to spend little, and so warm, this is the place.
Recommended !!!
Muy buen hostal. Buena ubicación, personal muy atento. Un buen desayuno, las habitaciones son diferentes, pero agradable. Si quieres gastar poco, y cálida, este es el lugar.
Recomendado!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Del900 Hostel Boutique
Del900 Hostel Boutique
#57 of 260 in Buenos Aires
53 reviews
San Carlos Hotel
#16 of 260 in Buenos Aires
73 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 260 in Buenos Aires
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 260 in Buenos Aires
141 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
#9 of 260 in Buenos Aires
99 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#1 of 260 in Buenos Aires
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $42 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing