We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
21
47
23
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
47
23
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hostel is located in a pretty old building but the location is amazing, walking distance to the Casa Rosada. The rooms were very simple and we had to ask for blankets because they did not have it at the room. The bathroom as pretty bad compared to other hostels I saw in Buenos Aires. Overall, this is an amazing place for the price, but if you want something better don't look here. This is a perfect budget place to stay and for the price, it is marvelous. (The internet sucked were I was)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marioi200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Cock roaches in the breakfast cereal, unhelpful staff, who when asked why there was no soap in the men's toilet, said use another one on a different floor then proceeded to continue to play with their mobiles, dirty toilets which are falling apart, loud music during the night from the disco immediately downstairs outside and loud music from the lounge inside immediately outside everyone's rooms. No cutlery or plates in the kitchen and again when asked the staff didn't care. A bar/shop/restaurant which claims to be open all day and never is, despite people sitting in it with the door closed. People smoking inside, immediately outside rooms. The staff never change the sheets when someone leaves, they just make the beds and spray some fabreeze. Then they complain to you that the rooms smell. Apart from the above a lovely experience meeting obnoxious Argentinans who frequent this establishment.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SamDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The hostel itself has an awesome vibe, and I would consider it to be a party hostel.

The reason why is that the usual crowd in the hostel wakes up at noon and goes to bed at 8am, so if you're interested in site seeing during the day and you are noise sensitive so avoid this hostel.

Breakfast is included (home made pastries are a bonus) the price is low and the location is great.

As for the staff during this time of year there are Israeli travel agents at the hostel who would give you all the tips and suggestions you need and would book your flights and bus tickets.

The only inconvenience in that the lounge is a bit small and could use new furniture the same with the lockers. (It's hard to leave your luggage out so that fix would be appreciated).

Finally there's air conditioning in every room and the place has an affordable restaurant for you lazy couch mosters.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Yonatan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Nice reception staff, and fair location. All the rest simply ridiculous... roaches walking through the loo, extremely loud music until 5am (music should stop at 3am...?), party groups on nearly every floor's hall, we were able to have a nap at 8am. I inquired if we might have checked in on a Festival's weekend or similar, but apparently that was a regular week-end. Embarrasing.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeShip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We all have different experiences whilst travelling but after a decade of wandering the world this is in the top three worst experiences i have ever had, so bad that i finally signed up to trip adviser to write about it. Run down, filthy, extremely loud, and frequented by groups of people you wouldn't like to meet on your travels. Google photos are of when the place was nice but now it looks like a bomb hit it. Granted i stayed in a dorm room, which was comfortable and the higher rooms might be nice but that's about all the place has to offer. Staff are friendly too.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews