We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
95
84
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
84
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmogreat locationnon refundableworked finemetro stationstayed for nightsvery nice hoteldulce de lecheplazanoiseparabaferiabocadefensacurrencytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Guest here for both a 6 day and 2 day stay. Very clean, comfortable accommodation with friendly staff (although occasionally some English-Spanish communication issues.) Accommodation standard certainly superior to its 3* class.

Great San Telmo location right in the heart of the antiques market, although in future would probably chose a location further north in the city to access Retiro and Palermo more easily, but that's more a personal thing. Metro station 10 mins walk away and very convenient.

Main disappointment was the breakfast. Having spent the past 6 weeks travelling through South America, the breakfast here was one of the poorest of the 10/15 hotels of similar grade I've sampled. Definitely the most limited of the 4 Argentinian hotels I've stayed in. The selection on offer was of good quality, but I would have liked some ham/scrambled eggs/ fresh fruit options too.

Apart from that, a great hotel choice for a clean, convenient and comfortable stay in Buenos Aires.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank georgia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

A unique experience at a hotel! Management had a party with full blown techno sound while we guests lay awake. This place has their guests as a low priority. Check they haven't a party planned for your visit because you wont sleep.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philip5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The room is 2 levels. It was lovely and they gave a great breakfast with fresh made orange juice. The outside area had many antique stores and close to transportation. There was a cute square which served coffee to meals as well as entertainment. The help was excellent and would arrange for anything you needed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A windowless room at the back of the hotel for a seven night stay seemed disappointing at first but became a quiet secure sanctuary. Location excellent for the bars and streets of San Telmho, 20 minutes north or south to Plaza de Mayo or Boca and the same to a metro station. All facilities worked fine and breakfast was better than average. We had dealings with five members of staff, all of whom were friendly and helpful, particularly when our flight was cancelled at 3.15 a.m. the morning of the flight. Rescheduled on to a much more expensive flight at no extra cost to us was due to the efforts of Luis at 7 a.m. Many thanks.
The doorbell entry system feels a bit of a nuisance but in view of the location provides very good security.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during an 8 day trip to Buenos Aires, and I wish I had picked this hotel for the full duration of my trip. It is ideally located in the bustling, tourist area of San Telmo, and has some very good rooms, and really lovely staff.

The only issue I had was that I stayed in a street facing room initially on a Saturday, which got really noisy at night due to all the night activities and signing taking place. The second time they put me in a room at the back of the hotel, and I slept like a baby.

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a budget friendly, modern and comfortable place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews