We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel in the historic San Telmo neigbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Ranked #171 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Small and modern boutique hotel in front of Plaza Dorrego, San Telmo. We stayed on an internal, loft-style room: wardrobe, bathroom & sofa-bed in the first floor, queen bed & TV in the second floor, connected by a wooden staircase. Very clean and with a friendly staff. Good Argentine-style breakfast: coffee, milk, orange (not natural) juice, yoghurt, cereals, white & brown sliced bread, croissants, butter, cheese, "dulce de leche" & jam. We could left our luggage before check-in and after check-out (but the suitcases were left just in the frontdesk, with a small piece of sheet indicating our names). Take in account that during Sundays and holidays the surrounding streets are closed to cars, leaving them only for the flea market and pedestrians (maybe you'll have to walk a couple of blocks to get a cab).

Room Tip: The double rooms are loft-style, so you should be able of climbing a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo, Plaza Dorrego. While you are staying here check out the rooftop terrace; it is very nice, quiet and you get to see Plaza Dorrego from a different perspective.

The guys running the hotel are extremely nice and friendly they went above and beyond to help us with everything we needed, they even shared "mate" with us which was a unique experience for me, I learned a lot about Mate and what it means for Argentinians.

My only suggestion to the hotel management is that they need to fix the hot water problem. Other than that the hotel is flawless. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The front balcony is perfect for watching the flee market on a Sunday and the Tango during the day. The staff were very helpful, beyond our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable. Delicious pastries for breakfast. Just don't try to relax on the sunbeds on the roof terrace - they collapse.
Fabulous location to enjoy the cafes and night life.

Room Tip: We loved the room at the front with a balcony. It wasn't noisy when the windows were shut. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

we arrived very early, our room was not ready but we were offered a coffee with sweet bun, so we could relax after long travel. Room was very clean and nice arranged, breakfast standard but tasty. Location is perfect! The surrounding cobblestone roads give a feeling of old days of Buenos. On the opposite square you can sit with a beer or wine and admire tango dancers (tips appreciated). A roof terrace is a good idea, with cozy chairs - a good place to relax in the evening. On Sunday a colorful market is arranged on the oppposite square and nearby streets. Wifi working well. In total - very good value for money, Definately suggest!!!!!

Room Tip: if you do not sleep deep do not take street side room on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HappyChris008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Recently we stayed on 2 occasions at the San Telmho Hotel Boutique,very centrally located (Plaza Dorrego) in Buenos Aires.Major positive aspects are: helpful staff (even for matters they not really involved in (e.g. problems with trips you booked in other argentine cities,...);quiet rooms in a busy environment and last but not least a good price/quality ratio for families e.g. 1 room with enough space for 3 people at a reasonable price.The only slight "minus" might be the breakfast (for me personally not a big deal because I regularly skip this meal, but my fellow travellers would have liked a bit more...).Putting it all together it was a very postive experience in the hearth of San Telmo!

Hace una semana estabamos por 3 noches en el Telmho Hotel Boutique, situado en el centro (Plaza Dorrego) de B.A.
Aspectos muy positivos para nosotros: un staff dedicado (siempre dispuesto a ayudar p.e. tambien con respecto a asuntos no directamente relacionados con el hotel p.e. arreglando problemas con excursiones en otras regiones argentinas...).
Estabamos en una habitacion tranquila con todo suficiente para 3 personas y eso a un precio razonable. La unica,pequena nota podria ser el desayuno: como en la mayoria de los hoteles en Argentina es un poco limitado (no para mi personalmente,pero sin duda para mia familia).
En todo una experiencia muy positiva en el corazon de San Telmo!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
#188 of 442 in Buenos Aires
270 reviews
San Telmo
Ribera Sur Hotel
Ribera Sur Hotel
#126 of 442 in Buenos Aires
167 reviews
San Telmo
Anselmo Buenos Aires, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
#67 of 442 in Buenos Aires
430 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#382 of 442 in Buenos Aires
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telmho Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telmho Hotel Boutique

Address: 1086 Defensa St., Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#100 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $41 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Telmho Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Telmho Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telmho Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing