We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Small hotel however the rooms were spacious and light. The hotel is very centrally located. Breakfast is a mix of help yourself and cooked to order which is more than adequate. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful in all respects. Overall we found this hotel great value and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Booked CasaCalma after reading all the good reviews on TA and I was so happy I did..rooms are very! big yet cosy and are fully equipped with evrything you need. Nice little place on the ground level for breakfast with plenty to choose from and eggs made to order. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they definitely go the extra mile for the guests to make sure everything runs smoothly. Hotel pefectly situated close to all key places of interest and for someone like me who likes to explore a city by walking the streets, the only place I needed to take a taxi to was La Boca.
I had a great stay and will definitely come again next time I am in BA. Highly recommended..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank yinona2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I stayed three nights and loved the hotel. The room was very nice, of course, but what I appreciated most was how friendly and helpful the people were who worked there. They gave me good suggestions for places I needed to go and how to get there. They greeted me by name (some of them) and gave me a good breakfast. They showed me the many amenities in the room, including a jacuzzi (that I didn't use but wish I had). The bidet gave it a southern European feel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Casa Calma on the last destination of our honeymoon and it was a great experience. They gave us top floor room with complimentary champagne, and service was great all throughout out stay! The hotel has 2 bikes, and we used them to go around bsas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The concept of this boutique hotel is very unique. We really enjoyed the room facilities -double spa, sauna, balcony. The breakfast buffet was healthy and delicious. We appreciated the hotel recommendations of restaurants, tango shows, relocate cemetery information etc printed on recycled paper. I must highlight the exceptional hospitality and customer service of the front desk leader Celeste and her team, the breakfast staff and the manager Ana. Any request was met with prompt service and attention. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 441 in Buenos Aires
1,798 reviews
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 441 in Buenos Aires
2,000 reviews
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
#7 of 441 in Buenos Aires
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 441 in Buenos Aires
841 reviews
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#11 of 441 in Buenos Aires
877 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $155 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing