We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, stayed here for 4 nights, great location for all attractions. Staff excellent and very friendly, English was perfect and always ready to help. Would recommend and definitely stay again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank craundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely 3 nights here. Our very comfortable room was at the front on the top floor, interesting roof top views and we enjoyed being able to open our window for fresh air. Location is excellent, you can walk to most areas (Recoleta, San Telmo, Plaza Mayor, Puerto Madero) quite easily. Tiny breakfast room which does what it needs to, and the honesty bar is a good touch. The young staff are excellent, so helpful. It seems to really matter to them that you enjoy your stay. We were given lists of restaurants, things to do and some Spanish vocab, this sort of attention to detail is not often seen. If you don't like the larger type of hotels then consider this one. This was our third trip to Buenos Aires and our fifth hotel, we would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank deb_k63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is so pleasant to stay in. Any hotel can have nice clean rooms in a great location but the staff here make you want to come back. Your hotel staff are second to none that I have seen. They have all the time in the world for their guests. They made sure we always knew how to get to where we were going. They helped us set up our SIM card and were so patient about it. We were welcomed with a detailed map of the city and recommendations. They booked our reservations at a great restaurant and took time to check out which pub would be playing the soccer game we wanted to watch. I hope the staff are well taken care of. Great work guys and thank you for genuinely taking care of your guests. We really hope to visit again one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Reception is amazing. Young and friendly-ready to help all the time. Even at 3am!,,
Can't say enough of this place. Made our stay in Buenos Aires very special and would definitely go back to stay in the calm casa calma!
Rooms are new and clean and spacious, great shower and bed is comfy, pillows are great. Perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank noemir493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had a great time here- the room was perfect, loved the jacuzzi tub and layout of the room, with plenty of room for two people. Nice breakfast every morning, and the front desk staff we so, so helpful with arranging trips for us and providing advice. They even delivered little treats to the room!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMANDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,717 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,474 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $146 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing