We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
1,191
218
33
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
218
33
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty baryoga matdouble jacuzzismall saunaboutique hotelrecommend casadry saunathe breakfast areasmall hotelbusy cityrooms are largegreat roomour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousgreat boutiquecenter of buenos airesflorida street
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a lovely 3 nights here. Our very comfortable room was at the front on the top floor, interesting roof top views and we enjoyed being able to open our window for fresh air. Location is excellent, you can walk to most areas (Recoleta, San Telmo, Plaza Mayor, Puerto Madero) quite easily. Tiny breakfast room which does what it needs to, and the honesty bar is a good touch. The young staff are excellent, so helpful. It seems to really matter to them that you enjoy your stay. We were given lists of restaurants, things to do and some Spanish vocab, this sort of attention to detail is not often seen. If you don't like the larger type of hotels then consider this one. This was our third trip to Buenos Aires and our fifth hotel, we would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank deb_k63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is so pleasant to stay in. Any hotel can have nice clean rooms in a great location but the staff here make you want to come back. Your hotel staff are second to none that I have seen. They have all the time in the world for their guests. They made sure we always knew how to get to where we were going. They helped us set up our SIM card and were so patient about it. We were welcomed with a detailed map of the city and recommendations. They booked our reservations at a great restaurant and took time to check out which pub would be playing the soccer game we wanted to watch. I hope the staff are well taken care of. Great work guys and thank you for genuinely taking care of your guests. We really hope to visit again one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Reception is amazing. Young and friendly-ready to help all the time. Even at 3am!,,
Can't say enough of this place. Made our stay in Buenos Aires very special and would definitely go back to stay in the calm casa calma!
Rooms are new and clean and spacious, great shower and bed is comfy, pillows are great. Perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank noemir493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had a great time here- the room was perfect, loved the jacuzzi tub and layout of the room, with plenty of room for two people. Nice breakfast every morning, and the front desk staff we so, so helpful with arranging trips for us and providing advice. They even delivered little treats to the room!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMANDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great boutique hotel with well equipped large rooms, ours included a small sauna. Superb staff with very attentive and friendly service. The location is central and convenient. All inquiries and service request were responded to immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned1953Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews