We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #18 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Located in the Recoleta area, this hotel is ideally positioned to see the sights of BA. Helpful staff, a small restaurant with an adequate breakfast selection, also a small bar upstairs that serves some very nice food. We had a suite that was a reasonable size, the down side is that we were on a lower floor and the window overlooks a very small area that is screened by outside blinds to shield the unattractive view of the building opposite. Unless you are on one of the higher floors the light is very limited and our room on the 2nd floor felt dark. It certainly wasn't tempting enough to sit on the balcony.
Other than the lack of natural light, we were very happy with the hotel's location, staff and facilities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TaniaF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires. It is a pleasure for us reading that you were happy with the location, staff and facilities.

We hope to receive you again

Best Regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Comfortable hotel in a great location. Clean rooms (with great sheets!). Small fun bar and very friendly, helpful staff. I have no hesitation in recommending the Casa Sur Recoleta. They offer a city tour every weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4061CLjillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving us so kind words. It is a pleasure for us to read that you are satisfied with our service.

We hope to receive you again

Best Regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at CasaSur for three nights on the first leg of our Argentina vacation. The hotel is excellently located in the Recoleta neighborhood, close to several restaurants and tourist destinations.

Our room was upgraded upon arrival, and the room was lovely and well-appointed. The staff were very professional, spoke English, and assisted us with transportation. As guests, we were treated to a free glass of one at their small, but quaint, bar in the upper level.

Breakfast was included with the stay, and it had a decent variety of items. The only breakfast drawback is there was a vent in the small restaurant that blew very heavily on three tables, which made one want to have a very quick breakfast.

Overall, this hotel is a very solid choice in the Recoleta neighborhood.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CZ1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving us so kind words. It is very important for us to know our guests' opinion. We are trying to improve our service day by day and comments like yours are really motivational.

We hope to receive you again

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed here for the last part of our visit to Buenos Aires. We had stayed in another neighborhood before our trip to Mendoza and wanted to experience another neighborhood in Buenos Aires. CasaSur is in a great location close to many sights in the city, including the cemetery and local Saturday market. The hotel rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent! They also give a "welcome drink" from the bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy_city_wolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Agent at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really apreciate them.

We hope to receive you again,

Best regards,

Isaac Litvak
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent, and they know it !!!
Breakfast shall add on healthy/veggie options
Restaurant is recommended also for dinner
Rooms are small, a renovation may help to offer more room for the guests
Kind staff and helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ifi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really apreciate them, we will take them to improve our service.

We hope to receive you again and improve your expectations.

Kind regards,

Juan Cruz Lencinas
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,774 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#28 of 440 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#30 of 440 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#22 of 440 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,940 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#21 of 440 in Buenos Aires
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $212 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing