We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
580
204
46
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
204
46
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa sur free city tour full bathrooms boutique hotel upgraded to a suite welcome drink small hotel great boutique famous cemetery the hotel staff front desk staff perfect location late checkout would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay would definitely stay here again fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Comfortable hotel in a great location. Clean rooms (with great sheets!). Small fun bar and very friendly, helpful staff. I have no hesitation in recommending the Casa Sur Recoleta. They offer a city tour every weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4061CLjillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving us so kind words. It is a pleasure for us to read that you are satisfied with our service.

We hope to receive you again

Best Regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at CasaSur for three nights on the first leg of our Argentina vacation. The hotel is excellently located in the Recoleta neighborhood, close to several restaurants and tourist destinations.

Our room was upgraded upon arrival, and the room was lovely and well-appointed. The staff were very professional, spoke English, and assisted us with transportation. As guests, we were treated to a free glass of one at their small, but quaint, bar in the upper level.

Breakfast was included with the stay, and it had a decent variety of items. The only breakfast drawback is there was a vent in the small restaurant that blew very heavily on three tables, which made one want to have a very quick breakfast.

Overall, this hotel is a very solid choice in the Recoleta neighborhood.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CZ1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving us so kind words. It is very important for us to know our guests' opinion. We are trying to improve our service day by day and comments like yours are really motivational.

We hope to receive you again

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed here for the last part of our visit to Buenos Aires. We had stayed in another neighborhood before our trip to Mendoza and wanted to experience another neighborhood in Buenos Aires. CasaSur is in a great location close to many sights in the city, including the cemetery and local Saturday market. The hotel rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent! They also give a "welcome drink" from the bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor with a private balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy_city_wolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Agent at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really apreciate them.

We hope to receive you again,

Best regards,

Isaac Litvak
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent, and they know it !!!
Breakfast shall add on healthy/veggie options
Restaurant is recommended also for dinner
Rooms are small, a renovation may help to offer more room for the guests
Kind staff and helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank IfiT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really apreciate them, we will take them to improve our service.

We hope to receive you again and improve your expectations.

Kind regards,

Juan Cruz Lencinas
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

First Impressions
We have been to Buenos Aires many times and Recoleta is probably the best place to stay and this hotel is in the best location. The lobby was smaller than expected but we did like their deco. The rooms were nice and clean also and the staff who checked us in were warm and very helpful.

Parting Impressions
Breakfast was not the most enjoyable, I don't think the team working the breakfast shift is the most motivated bunch and the coffee was terrible. But I think the other staff made up for them with their friendliness. We got so much good tips about moving around the city from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Li11i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires. Is a pleasure for us reading we exceeded your expectation. We try to do our best to make your stay in Buenos Aires perfect so we really apreciate your opinion.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards

Juan Cruz Lencinas
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews