We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
189
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leather jacket safe location beautiful neighborhood excellent hotel three rooms pleasure of staying spoke excellent english breakfast staff major attractions front desk staff stayed longer plaza san martin breakfast was included hotel is modern lovely boutique large bathroom i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed at the Carles as our first stop on a trip to Argentina. It was the perfect choice for us. It is a small, fairly new hotel in a very convenient area-sort of on the border of Ritiro and Recoleta. I would not call it luxurious, but the rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms very nice with a great shower. It reminded us of some of the small, quaint European hotels we have stayed in. Also, we loved being able to open the windows for fresh air. There is no bar or restaurant, but there is a very good breakfast served everyday. I think we got an excellent value for our money.

The staff here is wonderful. We mostly dealt with Sebastian and Lara and both were very helpful, made great suggestions and were very patient! They also spoke excellent English. We took a Taxi Ezezia from EZE, but they arranged a taxi to take us to AEP when our trip continued. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and basically walked everywhere, except for a few taxi rides.

There is a small roof top terrace with wonderful views. No bar, but we took our wine up and had it all to ourselves. Very relaxing and pretty.

As I mentioned, there was not a bar or restaurant, but there is a great bar down the street that is a flower shop by day and a speak easy by night!! What looks like a florist's cooler is actually the door that leads you downstairs to the bar. Crowded and loud, but good cocktails with lots of ice! We also walked to the Alvear Palace and the Fours Seasons for pre-dinner drinks. It is nice to have a bar in the hotel, but the short walk was good for us!!

Unless you want to splurge on a luxury hotel, the Carles is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, great location and very nice rooms. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missdbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Manager at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about the Carles Hotel, your description of it is exactly what we try to offer and what our guests can expect, not a luxurious sumptuous place, but a cozy, comfortable, carefully decorated, modernly equipped, and strategically located hotel, in which we concentrate all our effort in delivering the best personalized customer service we can. It is nice to read reviews like yours that let us know we are in the right path! Glad you enjoyed your visit to Buenos Aires and that you could try some of the fine and entertaining restaurants and bars that are walking distance from the Hotel.
Thank you very much for recommending us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed here twice on our trip to Argentina, its a great, cozy hotel in a safe location, the rooms were very clean with a comfortable bed, the nice staff at the breakfast buffet will make you a cappuccino or an omelette, and what was most important to us, ALL their personnel was wonderful, (front desk staff was always so helpful with everything, especially Sebastian!), we loved staying here!

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner rooms
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Manager at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear valued guest, on behalf of all of us at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires we would like to thank you for taking the time of writing such a detailed review, and thank you for the perfect score! We are happy that we could contribute on making your trip a more comfortable one. Glad to hear you liked the area of the hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast, and specially that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered by our staff, as your satisfaction is our primary goal.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Carles Hotel is a gem in the heart of downtown Buenos Aires. It boasts an excellent location, and sparkling clean, comfortable, and modern guest rooms that are furnished in contemporary, soothing tones, and thanks to the double glazed windows, they are your oasis after a busy day in the city. In addition, the hotel offers a good breakfast with a couple of warm items every day.

More than that, what makes this hotel truly special are the people who run it every day. A big thanks to Matias and Sebastian at the front desk for being so kind, friendly, and helpful to my mother and I during our stay … you are wonderful ambassadors for your country! Also, my thanks to Victoria in Reservations who accommodated special requests with consideration and care.

If I visit Buenos Aires again, there is no other place I would rather stay! Thank you, most sincerely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Ahmed,
We feel a great satisfaction in reading such generous and positive comments as yours! Thank you for taking the time to share in detail your experience at Carles Hotel, knowing our guests enjoyed their stay is the best reward we can have for our job. I'll let Matias, Sebastian and Victoria know about your nice comments. Glad you also liked the location, the decoration, the breakfast and the quietness of the room thanks to our double glazed windows.
Hope you had a great time in Buenos Aires, it will be a pleasure for us at Carles Hotel to accommodate you again on your next visit!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Excellent hotel, very close to the centre so within walking distance of many attractions. Staff very helpful and informative and our room was large with a balcony. Breakfast had everything you needed to start the day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank austinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión sobre su experiencia en el Carles Hotel Buenos Aires. Nos complace leer que se haya sentido a gusto en nuestro hotel y más que nada que se esté satisfecho con el trato recibido de parte de todo nuestro staff, ya que la dedicada atención a nuestros huéspedes y el lograr que se sientan como en su casa es nuestro principal objetivo.
Gracias nuevamente por el comentario, esperamos tener el placer de alojarlo nuevamente en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires..
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Fantastic place. Excellent and safe location, lovely and decent-sized room with a balcony, comfortable beds, best breakfast in Argentina, and wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Very good value for the money. I highly recommend Hotel Carles!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite - spacious with french doors to a balcony. Worth the upgrade if you can swing it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Debra,
Thank you very much for such a lovely review and for the perfect score! We are glad you liked the Hotel and it's priviledged location, you felt comfortable in our rooms, and specially that you felt well attended by our staff, it is a pleasure for us to do everything we can to make your visit to Buenos Aires a memorable one. Also what an honor considering us the best breakfast you had in Argentina!
Thank you very much for recommending us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews