We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
182
37
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
37
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leather jacket safe location beautiful neighborhood excellent hotel three rooms pleasure of staying spoke excellent english breakfast staff front desk staff major attractions stayed longer breakfast was included hotel is modern lovely boutique large bathroom i highly recommend this hotel bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A small hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for my one week business trip . Great size room, decent breakfast and within a stone's throw of the main town as well as tourist sights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mowusugyamfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank yo very much for your comment, we are glad you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you are satisfied with the attention you received by our staff.
Hope you had an excellent time here in Buenos Aires, looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit!

Kind regards.
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was a wonderful surprise. The staff was so helpful and the hotel was so clean and well appointed. Breakfast was included and delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay, we are really glad to read you felt so comfortable and well attended, it is a pleasure for us to help you in any way we can so that you can enjoy your visit to the most, hope you had a memorable time in Buenos Aires!

Thank you for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed here for four nights in July. Rooms are nice, and breakfast was quite good. Young staff were nice and friendly, and helpful with all of our requests. The hotel will organize a visit to the tango show for you at a very reasonable price. No complaints.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Joel,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review about your stay, we are glad you felt comfortable and well attended and that we were able to assist you during your time in Buenos Aires, and hopefuly contributed in making your visit a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip o BA.

Kind regards,
Gustavo Amil,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated and is well located. It is clean and modern. Breakfast was good and have dairy free options such as soy milk. Staff in reception is really friendly and professional. Lara and the crew tried to accommodate all requests and were really helpful.
Dinner is not served only by room service. Good wifi, limited English channels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Salomoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Carles Hotel, we are glad you liked it and you found the location convenient, but most of all it is a pleasure to read that you felt well attended by our staff, our main goal is to do everything in our reach for you to enjoy your visit to Buenos Aires as much as you can.

Thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel is an 10 story house, 100% refurbished and with only 5 rooms on every floor. The view is to the street, but it is not that much traffic and you have therm-glass and pic frame windows, so you don't too much noise. The rooms are OK in size for 2 persons, warm colored, a really nice bath and shower is excellent. Beds are comfy and the floor is a nice clean wooden one. There is a Gym in the last floor, has stuff for a small workout and you can sit outside on some nice wooden benches, but as it was winter, nobody was there. A pool is definitely missing for the warmer months. The breakfast was really good, everything you can ask for. Only the Burger I ordered as a room service at night was not at the level of this hotel, it came really without any nice decoration or even preparation, meat was not that good, disappointing. Staff is nice and helpful, and there is always someone who can help you out.

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Jens M,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about your stay. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable and that we could attend you well, we hope we could contribute in making your visit to Buenos Aires a memorable one. We apologize for the dinner service, we will work on it in order to improve.

Looking foward to welcoming you on your next trip to Buenos Aires!

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews