We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Blue Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Soho Hotel
Ranked #403 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We found this hotel on Hotels.com. We chose it because of the location and the price. The rooms were small and basic with no windows, but very clean. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the Palermo district. What was outstanding was the staff. Lara, Guido and Felipe made us feel right at home, and were friendly and helpful with travel plans. We highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Buenos Airesl

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    75
    46
    37
    37
See reviews for
42
145
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After reading the reviews, we thought we had found a gem right in the middle of the Palermo Soho district. We were dead wrong.

The rooms we stayed in was incredibly small with now windows and filmsy doors. It used to be a house so essentially you're staying in one of the rooms around the courtyard. It was very awkward because it didn't feel like much was separating you from the hall. The rooms are nothing like the pictures. They used a wide-angled camera to create depth that isn't there. The feel was overall dingy and dark.

On our first night, the toilet backed-up every time you flushed it. We had to call the front desk a couple of times to fix it. I think it was the fourth time it backed up in the middle of the night that the night front desk guy used a plastic bag (one we had to supply him) to create a make-shift chain. Lovely! On top of that, the bathtub was also backed up. We had planned a two-night stay but had to get out of there right after the first night.

When we spoke about our trouble to the manager, he seemed indifferent.

For American folks, the only way I can truly describe is as a ill-kept Motel 6. That's the total feel of it, despite them trying to make it hip and cool like some of the other hotels in the area. I would definitely not book here even if the price looks good. You can find something much better for 50-100 more. I would recommend Home in Palermo Hollywood just a half mile away. They know how to treat you right.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jinnbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Ok, room rate is tempting, but you won't like what you'll see. Don't let the photos mislead you. My room was dirty and freaking small and it could use some painting. Location is awesome! I also did't have a good experience with one particular person in the front desk. Ok it was't a disaster, but I've stayed in better places in Palermo for just a little extra money. Anyway, if you want to spend the less money possible you can stay there and enjoy the location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Me and husband stayed at this venue three weeks ago out of good recommendation from a friend. Rooms are very nice, clean and gives you the feeling of been at home.
Staff are professional and friendly, they prepared breakfast every morning and are very attentive as to whatever you may need.

We will fully recommend this venue to every one and hope to come back soon and visit them again.
Waleska & German
Miami, Florida

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Location is good if you want to explore Palermo Neighborhood. If you enjoy walking it is great, you can walk 7 blocks to get to "subte" (subway). Rooms are small; I personally didn't like that shower is in the middle of the room without curtains or anything, so it gets cold. Reception is nice, but I'll rather have a little more attention to details on the rooms, such as having fresh towels every day (which didn't happen). Staff is helpful, and breakfast is average, but a good option if you want to save some time and money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#381 of 447 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#396 of 447 in Buenos Aires
158 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#116 of 447 in Buenos Aires
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#210 of 447 in Buenos Aires
142 reviews
Palermo
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
#199 of 447 in Buenos Aires
152 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#136 of 447 in Buenos Aires
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Soho Hotel

Property: Blue Soho Hotel
Address: Calle El Salvador 4735, Buenos Aires C1414BPK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): $59 - $356
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Soho Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Palermo Soho, neighborhood of the new argentine design, surrounded by clothes stores and restaurants, Blue Soho Hotel offers guests to experience and to live the Palermo’s lifestyle and the urban rhythm. Guests can choose between different room’s styles who give the perfect balance among functionality, creativity and eclectic touch. The hotel combines avant-garde and art in all the spaces. Blue Soho Hotel offers twelve exclusives suites, designs with all services to satisfy a new kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Soho
Blue Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing