We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #392 of 6,239 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Recoleta
Description: Famous restaurant chain with presence in 68 countries. We have almost 21 years in Buenos Aires and we were the first to open in South America. We offer a unique experience of entertainment, good food and delicious drinks, live music, memorabilia objetcs from many Rock Musicians as well as National Rock artists. Our service is characterized by informality, and a fun, warm and vibrant atmosphere. Families with Children are welcome as wwell as young people who come to listen to live bands of different styles. Our fully renovated restaurant also is a friendly space for Adults of All Ages. We have a wide renewed bar Where we serve all kinds of drinks, cocktails and a variety of national an international beers. An exclusive wine cellar can not miss to accompany our exquisite meats. Burgers are our speciallty served with homemade bread. Also we have beef fajitas, chicken or shrimp, and vegetarian options like the great Quinoa Burger.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a nice dinner here of nachos, ribs and dessert. I had the local dessert that was out of this world. Too big to finish but oh so good. We enjoyed the shop as well although a male employee was less than helpful. Good thing we didn't listen to him say he didn't have our size shirts because on our own we did find them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeBsAs, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello Deb, many thanks for your kind comment and concepts.
We appreciate your time, glad to know that you enjoyed your visit.
Best regards,
Adriana De Angelis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 3,306 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Located close to the Recoleta Cemetery, the Hard Rock features the traditional menu features and shop options of Hard Rocks around the world. We dropped by after walking thought the city of the dead.

The main room was fairly dark and since we were early by the usual Argentine eating standards, empty. Service was fine, with our waiter knowing enough English to allow a brief, friendly exchange. Perhaps because there weren’t many people ordering it took a little longer than we expected to get the food (burger and fries / chicken fingers and fries) but there was no doubt both plates were just off the stove/out of the fryer. The only complaint about the meal was the burger was over-salted.

Featured artists seems to be the Beatles.

In summary, no surprises and no disappointments, just typical Hard Rock.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DSC-NOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeBsAs, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks for your comment.
Regards,
Adriana De Angelis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We were craving mac and cheese and it was exactly what we needed. The wine selection was not the best but the American comfort food hit the stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emrdensow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeBsAs, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi there Emrdensow!
Many thanks for your kind comment.
Glad to know that you had a nice experience at Hard Rock Café Buenos Aires.
Best regards,
Adriana De Angelis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Good location in Recoleta, standard set up but nothing special. Little bit smaller venue and shorter menu from the other global HRC’s, solid service.

Thank 123andir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeBsAs, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi Andi!
Many thanks for your comment.
We appreciate your time!
Warm regards,
Adriana De Angelis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I had a plain steak for lunch and wasn't impressed. You can get so much better meat here in Buenos Aires. The vicinity to several important sights brings a lot of people here, but they should find something more authentic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeBsAs, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Stian, thanks for your comment. Regards,
Adriana De Angelis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing