We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
10
40
29
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
40
29
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is simple. Is more like an Apart hotel. There wasn't much hot water and the heating wasn't enough. There were good blankets though.
There is a kitchen with all apliances, and it was quite clean;

We didn't have breakfast there, but I saw some people eating there, it was very simple.

The neast subway line was "Rio De Janeiro" but you must walk a couple blocks to get there. At night the streets as empty and it is residential area.

We liked though. But I'm not sure if I would go back.

Room Tip: If you choose the bedrooms in the back there will be less noise, bu the view is awful;
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernan M, Gerente at Tribeca Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We have Air Aconditionated ( heat/cold ) in all of our rooms and hot water as well. We are really sorry if during your stay it didn´t work properly, but usually it doesn´t happen and if there is any problem in one of our rooms we inmediatly give a solution to our guests trying to make them feel really comfortable.
We hope to have you as a guest again in your next visit to Buenos Aires.
Sincerously;

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It is a nice hotel. The staff is very gentle and try to help us. The rate and breakfast was reasonable and the room was reallybig. It would be very convinient if it was not so far from downtown. As we know, Buenos Aires has metro and this hotel is located near a metro station but, the best of Buenos Aires is walk down the street and, for the same rate of this hotel, you can find better options near the downtown, where you dont need to that metro, or you can get a taxi (very cheap in Buenos Aires).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frezaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The location could seem a bit scary but actually it is ok. You always walk to the main avenue at your left. Yo are walking distance to the center. Actually the rooms are big and comfortable. Next time I would probably choose a hotel in Recoleta or Palermo. I would recommend that.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarlaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This was a business trip and unfortunately we had to move hotels a couple of times throughout the trip. Our first hotel was older and the appearance wasn't what we expected. So coming to the Tribeca was a breath of fresh air once you got through the almost scary neighborhood. The rooms were grand, wood floors, flat screen t.vs, great air conditioning and very spacious. What made the stay horrific is the amount of noise. Not only coming from the street but from the other rooms. It sounded as your neighbors were in your very room. The staff up front and in the restaurant were unfriendly and made it evident they were unhappy about ANY request, regardless of how simple. Arrogant is the word we agreed on. The hotel would have really been worth the stay if the staff were to learn some humility or even some customer service. Unfortunately a great hotel, bad location and horrible staff. *Except the cleaning staff- always smiling and friendy
-Business Travelers Nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MReyes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We stayed at Tribeca studios and the sister hotel Viamonte. It is important to be careful with whom you book. Much of the information given by several booking agents is misleading. Especially bad is Agoda, which uses totally misleading pricing and discounts.
Also the "kitchenettes" are without any utensils, just a microwave and coffee maker: no cups though!!!
Tribeca studios and Tribeca Apartments (and Viamonte) are from the same chain and frequently the booking agents show the wrong pictures. The studio and apartments are in the same street, so only the street number is different. The studio is far away from the center of town. The (full) breakfast at the Viamonte (included in price) is good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews