We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
USD 182
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 241
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
USD 250
USD 168
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
USD 448
USD 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 243
USD 164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 242
USD 190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 879
USD 535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
961
138
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
138
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsempanadasgreat wineargentinian winesmall hotelprivate terraceour honeymoonhome away from homecharming boutique hotelgreat recommendationssmall balconythe entire staffplaza serranoeach morningdon juliorestaurant reservationsgreat neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

After years of business travel using large hotels boutique hotels offer everything we need. This hotel is no exception. As with most properties it is the team at the hotel that make the difference. Nothing was too much trouble and given that it was a short stay all of our wants were exceeded. The staff speak excellent English and importantly the communication prior to our stay (as we were on a very tight timeframe was superb).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hola Viv!

Thank you for the wonderful review =)

It is very good to hear everything worked out well. We do understand a lot of people don’t have much time to explore such a vast city so we try to help as much as we can to make the best out of a short stay.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again sometime!
Miravida Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff. Beautiful room. Great location in Palmero near lots of bars and restaurants. Lots of great wine! They can organise your pick up from the airport. They suggested lots of great places to eat and sites to see. The rooms were immaculate. There are only 6 rooms so the staff are very attentive and helpful

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gem_bug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hola gem_bug82

Thank you for taking some time to write this review! Being such a small business this really keeps us going =)

We don’t know what we would do without our staff, they are the soul of this place. Always happy to hear they are taking care of our guests.
Not having space for a spa or a pool made us think for other choices to entertain our guests, and wine was the best thing we could choose! Specially being in Argentina, no room for error when choosing local wines!

Thanks again for the review! Greetings from everyone here at Miravida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Spent three nights with my girlfriend at this boutique hotel.

The hotel is 3 floors, the main floor is the bar/restaurant area and check in. There are three rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor each. There is a nice back patio that you can drink wine or have breakfast at.

The location is fantastic, good bars and restaurants walking distance all over the place. The staff are the best part and really make the hotel, they know the local scene and will give you good recommendations on where to go.

I'd recommend to anyone from my friends to my parents. We stayed in the suite, which was awesome and I'd recommend it if you can splurge a bit.

Definitely the best hotel in our trip to South America.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side of the hotel, the noise didn't bother us but may if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hola mattskis,

Thank you very much for the review!
We are indeed lucky to work in this area, there is always something new and it is full of great food! What else can you ask for.

The staff truly deserve all the claps, they do everything for our guests with no effort because they enjoy what they do. We are glad to hear they took good care of you.

Best hotel during your trip in SouthAmerica... WOW! We felt honored ;)

Hope to see you again sometime!
Miravida Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Hi,
We went on a 21 day trip to Chile and Buenos Aires. We booked this hotel due to high ratings on trip advisor just like all the other bookings. This was the best hotel out of the lot. What makes this hotel unique is that it is a small boutique hotel with some extra ordinary staff. We are a family of 2 adults plus 2 children. We had two consecutive rooms at this hotel. They had wooden floors. The day to day tips were very good. I can even remember the names of the people that helped us - Omar gave us company and tips on what to do. Philippe's (not sure of spelling) recommendations of restuarants was excellent. Paula was great at advising what to see during the day and what not to. Also recommendations of taking cab vs train. They do this because they want to see the hotel do well. This was the best hotel we stayed on the trip and would not hesitate staying there again. Its also in Paloma, which is a great area to eat out and also very accessible to rest of Buenos Aires. In Buenos Aires we learnt it is better to stay in Good areas to be safe sot this is the right area and a really good hotel

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rashu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miravida, Gerente at Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Wow, thank you so much for that wonderful review! Saying it was the best hotel of your trip is a huge compliment, thank you! There are really beautiful hotels around, we are happy to hear you enjoyed this place =)
As always, our staff is in fact what stands out in this place, we don’t know what we would do without them.
Send love to your family, we hope we will get to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The staff really make this hotel and they are all very friendly, interesting and helpful and made our stay enjoyable even though the weather was very wet for most of the time we were in BA. The room was compact, clean and comfortable. I'm not sure that I would call the area trendy (poor pavements, too much dog dirt and graffiti) but there are a number of good restaurants within walking distance and its only about 10 mins walk to the excellent metro which will take you into the centre quickly. Only minor gripes they need more hooks in the bathroom and perhaps a more extensive breakfast offering.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank howy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miravida, Gerente at Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time and write this review! We are glad to hear our staff took good care of you =)
Thank you also for mentioning the hooks in the bathroom, we will see if we can install a few more. We didn’t think about it until you mentioned it and it is a simple thing to solve, we will definitely look into it.
We are in the process of adding new options on our breakfast menu, there are two new items and more to come. Hopefully you will be able to give us another visit sometime and try them.
Greetings from everyone here at Miravida and a huge thanks for the beautiful photo you took us =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews