We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our time in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We loved so many things about this hotel - the breakfasts were the best we had in Argentina (don't miss the poached egg over spinach and tomato) - the quiet residential location, close to restaurants and the subway - the owner and staff couldn't have been nicer (such as getting dinner reservations and remises) - our room was small but the high ceilings made it seem bigger and we loved the balcony. We had some work to do while we were there and sat at the tables in the garden area with wifi (wifi in the rooms, as well). Just a lovely place and made our stay in BA so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 582 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I'm not even going to try to amplify the thoughts of the previous few dozen reviewers other than to say our stay in early April was simply marvelous. Staff was attentive, friendly and competent. THe room was lovely, quiet and clean. Location was near on perfect, too.

I don;t know when we will be back in BA, but this is our place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We found Miravidsa Soho on Trip Advisor and loved everything about it. Convenient for dining in a quiet, tree lined neigborhood. Breakfast is wonderful, not to be missed, rooms spotless, not large but adequate to hold 3 suitcases. Great bar area to chat before or after dinner. Fabulous botique hotel, not like a big stuffy chain. Frauke was an amazing owner, right there chatting with us and has the best friendliest staff. Would definately stay there again and encourage others to do so. Fabulous restaraunts in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I spent eight wonderful nights at Miravida Soho. We read all of the glowing reviews here on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. First, our room (the terrace loft) was more fantastic than pictures or words can convey. I spent every evening looking down on the streets of Palermo from the top-floor terrace. The room was so quiet and comfortable, we slept like babies. Every morning we went downstairs to enjoy a delicious breakfast. We tried everything on the menu (some more than once!) and loved it all. The French toast was my particular favorite. As we planned our day using books and the free wifi, we always engaged in good and helpful conversation with the staff. Every single person at Miravida was a great host to us. Felipe, Caro, Nadia, Frauke -- they were so helpful in assisting us with reservations and made some great recommendations. After our sightseeing was done, Gia would pour us a great glass of wine from the charming wine bar. By the way, the empanadas from the wine bar were the best we had in Buenos Aires (really!). Speaking of wine, Davin the sommelier offers weekly wine tastings. If you are lucky enough to be there that evening, do it -- it's worth it. The hotel is in a perfect location with the best restaurants in and around Palermo just steps away. Santa Fe and Plaza Italia are just a few blocks away as well, and you can get anywhere in Buenos Aires from there. If you've had too much wine, Miravida can call you a cab. After our return from typically late porteno dinners, Roberto would let us back into the hotel and talk about our mutual interest in American & British rock bands. All in all, I would go back to Miravida Soho in a heartbeat. We were sad to leave and will always remember the Miravida Soho and its wonderful staff. Ciao ciao!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Anaxander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well located in Soho, just a few minutes walk to the subte. A charming and luxurious boutique hotel, surrounded by cafes & restaurants, in a reasonably quiet (for BA) area. Our room, 6, was spacious, with a large and well appointed bathroom, and balcony overlooking the tree-lined street.
The bar was pleasant, & the a la carte breakfast was delicious. The wine tasting evening put on by the hotel, was an excellent start to that night. The staff are courteous and very helpful.
We stayed here for 6 days, while attending a conference in BA, and considered this hotel to be a really great find; it was a soothing sanctuary to return to after a busy day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyJohn_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
740 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,350 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Address: Avenida Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $224 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing