We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location but missing spirit and passion” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4reasons hotel+bistro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Furth bei Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location but missing spirit and passion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

When picking 4reasons hotel+bistro for one week out of 2 weeks of vacation in the Yalikavak area, the background was that me and my wife wanted to spent some quality time together in a boutique hotel at a great location in tranquility and style.

Upon arriving at the hotel we saw that the requirements regarding the location were definitely met. 4reasons is situated nicely in the hills overlooking the bay area of Yalikavak and the views especially during sunset are stunning.
The welcome by the staff was professional and we were guided to our room (Passionate room category, something like 180€ per night), which was looking quite...functional. This means, everything was really clean and neat and nice, but all the bits and pieces in the room were somewhat sterile and it was somehow missing that charm that you are looking for in a small, individual, charming type of hotel.

The pool area was nice, but crowded at day time due to the fact that the beach is quite far away and especially families take comfort in having such possiblity to swim and relax close-bay the room. This also caters for a decent level of noise which is somewhat distracting and hindering if you want to relax. Of course, this is highly depending on which time you are travelling in.

The food served at the hotel is good, but, at least for our taste, the cuisne was a little to global, with too few distinguished influences from the very region the hotel is located in.
This is probably also depending on the individual person, but, if I want to eat great pasta, I will go to Italy, while I would probably not head there for Kebab.

The service was good, yet, very professional which meant that we were also feeling like being treated as clients - missing this last bit of warmth which makes you feel "home" while being away. One thing which we were a little astonished of were the owners relaxing at the pool side together with their family and friends all day long and also dining there like being guests. This is something I have never seen in a boutique hotel before.

Concluding, this is definitely a nice hotel at a great location, but I think that the pricing is very ambitious compared to what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sascha1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
139
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have travelled widely and yet keep coming back to this hotel. The staff are charming and helpful - Ali and Birol cannot do enough for you. The hotel is small enough to be intimate yet big enough to have a fantastic menu. I love this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. I'm going back this year for the third year running!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louham62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I travelled to 4 Reasons with my mother in October and we had what can only be described as the most perfect stay. We spent ages trying to find somewhere to go on holiday and trawlled the internet for many hours had very high expectations on arrival...and we weren't disappointed! Our holiday was faultless from the minute we arrived at the hotel, and were escorted to our room, to the minute we left.

The rooms were a perfect haven of calm, with fantastic bathrooms, clean linen every day and picturesque views over the bay. Breakfast was a daily treat with a vast choice of fresh, local ingredients. In fact, all the food at the hotel was faultless and we would quite happily have eaten all our lunches and dinners there.

It really was hard to leave the surroundings of the hotel at times - with such attentive staff, beautiful scenery and a variety of different areas to relax and/or sunbath there was very little reason to venture further afield.

The staff really were second to none and would do anything to help - when my mother was advised she was unable to fly and I had to leave her behind for 5 days, I knew she would be in the very capable hands of Ali and Birol. Nothing was too great an ask for the team at 4 Reasons and they have an incredible skill of making you feel at home.

In short there is nothing negative we could say about 4 Reasons - great value, staff, food, comfort...all in all everything you need for the perfect break. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I visited the 4 Reasons with my wife and daughter on a recent school holiday. We were very impressed by the rooms, the friendly and attentive staff and the quality of the food. However, I think the best part was the serenity of the location overlooking hills down toward the sea. Absolutely spectacular view at breakfast, lunch or the cocktail hour!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This amazing hotel had been recommended to us by friends but I couldn't have begun to imagine the experience we would have. I knew from the pictures that both the location and the hotel would be beautiful but it exceeded my expectations in every way. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we'd stepped in to another world. The attention to detail from the owners and the staff is beyond anything that I have experienced. The rooms are fresh, clean, modern and chic with a distinct warmth. The staff are very attentive, friendly and professional. The operation runs so smoothly - they anticipate your needs without getting in your way. You are left to enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer. Everything that we tried on the menu was delicious. A very high quality culinary experience as well. One of our favourite things was to enjoy the evening sitting on soft pillows under the canopy with our evening cocktail. I somehow want to keep it our secret getaway but already know the word is out so wanted to add my voice to the chorus. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
1.1 km away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 38 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
14.4 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 113 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.4 km away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#4 of 38 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 38 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
16.0 km away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
Price range (per night): $83 - $250
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing