We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run”
Review of Koseoglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koseoglu Hotel
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed here for 14 days in August 2016, was recommended by a friend , was so Glad I did . Everyone who works here are so friendly nothing is to much trouble. Lisa and Mehmet are the gaffers and will sort out anything you require. The Place is so relaxed there is no rushing to put towels on sunbeds as there are plenty with loads of space , the rooms are nice plenty of space they are all self catering, with decent size balconies which all have table and chairs. all rooms have air conditioning there are safety deposit boxes in the office area, Wifi in the Bar area and around the office. This place has a Facebook page so you can book through this and also look at the pictures of the place. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank killjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Koseoglu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have been coming to this hotel for 20 years, originally with my parents, and now with my own family, (Wife, 8 year old and 5 year old) all agreed that the hotel was fantastic. Great owners, friendly staff and a safe, tidy, clean and fun place to holiday

We all agreed that this holiday was our best to date, and that the Koseoglu was a big reason for that.

Thanks Lisa, Mehmet and all at Koseoglu

Room Tip: Book early. Rooms go quickly.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank martynrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Just back from another fantastic holiday in Ovacik.All this made possible by the lovely Kose family at Koseoglu.

Lisa, Mehmet and family are such fantastic hosts, nothing is too much bother for them. They set up a superb night for us for my husband and Nephews birthday and what a night, delicious food and great entertainment. Many more great nights followed, what a fab holiday thanks again and looking forward to the next time.

Room Tip: Nice and central for everything
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 29jmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

20 of us visited Turkey for a family holiday and 9 of us stayed at the Koseoglu. We used this as our base as other family/friends were staying elsewhere . Had loads of memorable evenings partying the night away with beautiful food and brilliant company . Fantastic hospitality from Lisa and Mehmet and have become good friends . Can't thank you enough for all your kindness. Love the Bloody Mary's and missing them already! Can't wait to see you all next year xxx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JakieB200370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoseogluApartments, Owner at Koseoglu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thankyou so much for your kind words. You truly have become friends and cannot wait for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Brilliant Hosts!! Lisa and Memmet are great! No request is to big!
My family, I and friends have been coming here for years!

We always stay here usually in the apartments but have stayed in the hotel too.

The accommodation is basic but it is super clean basic! When we were last there the family were updating the old hotel rooms into apartments and although we did not stay in the renovated rooms we did manage to get a sneak peak.

Really nice open plan living with flat screen tv, super modern and the bedrooms were a fair size.

The pool is nice although it is not heated it soon warms up in the Turkish sun, always plenty of sun loungers(so no getting up early to find one), the staff wait on you from the pool side. The bar is nice and has an indoor and outdoor seating area which is raised and looks over the road (which isnt all that noisy) you can see the mountains behind the hotel.

Its nice to just lounge in the outside bar, there is free wi-fi there just ask for the password, and Memmet makes a 'mean' Pina Colada

There is a shop about a minute away across from the hotel bar which is extremely cheap and you are able to buy pretty much all your essentials from food and milk to pool toys and UK national newspapers.

The town of Hisaronu is about 10 minutes away by bus or taxi! Great restaurants, Great nightlife, plenty of shops for all your haggling needs.

Always a nice quality holiday, that's also fairly cheap with beautiful weather, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Azure1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
1.7 km away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
295 reviews
1.3 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,864 reviews
0.4 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#34 of 102 in Oludeniz
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koseoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koseoglu Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koseoglu Hotel & Aparts family-run hotel, the Oludeniz holiday resort, has swimming pool, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Koseoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing